Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great stay with jaw-dropping views.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful, kind, and peaceful people coupled with astounding views right outside the door. The place was clean and comfortable. Only wish that we would have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simpel, ausgezeichnete Lage, freundliche Besitzer

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Wir haben eine Nacht fuer unseren Meteorabesuch dort verbracht und zwei Zimmer gemietet. Die Zimmer waren nicht besonders gross, aber neu, freundlich, sauber und sehr guenstig. Das Besitzerehepaar war sehr hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet. Wuerden jederzeit wieder zurueckkehren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: View, Staff
Cons: We did have quite a few little winged bugs in our room - a hazard of opening the balcony I'm sure.
This guesthouse is the last one prior to Grand Meteora, so be prepared for a walk if you are arriving from the train station (takes about 45 minutes - which isn't bad). They allowed us to check in late, and were very helpful with tours, and directions for self guided hiking. They allowed us to leave our bags during the day, and the breakfast was well worth the extra 5 euro. The room itself was clean, and had good air conditioning and showers. The view from the balcony is unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica from USA

Amazing View From Balcony

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is run by the sweetest Greek couple. They are very helpful and kind and keep the hotel clean. The real draw here is the location, you feel like you are right in the middle of the national park. From the balcony of our room we could see monasteries and a hole in the huge rock mountain behind the hotel that is full of colorful scarves. The hotel owner told us that this is a tradition in Kastraki, that all the families pay a boy to climb up the rock and leave a colorful scarf there to bring them luck all year. Meteora is incredible and this hotel is the perfect place to really experience it. Because it is so close to the Natural beauty, it is not so close to a lot of restaurants & shops but there are several within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Dag from Asker

Praktisk beliggenhet

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Guesthouse Papastathis er et mindre gjestehus med et fåtall rom. Vi fikk et rom med utsikt til 2 av klostrene. Resepsjonen var meget hyggelig og behjelpelig med oversikt over klostrene. Hjalp oss med å bestille taxi, Euro 20 pr. time, for besøk på de to siste klostrene vi ikke fikk besøkt den første dagen. Forholdsvis enkle forhold men rent og Wifi som fungerer rimelig greit. Frokosten var kontinental men verten serverte også stekt ostesmørbrød. Helt tilstrekkelig og godt. Det kan være en fordel å ha egen bil i forbindelse med besøk på klostrene samt middag på kvelden da det er ca 10 minutters gange til sentrum.
5 out of 5
by Massimiliano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Toronto

Best for hikers!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for two nights at the guesthouse. -excellent location in quiet Kastraki if you're planning to hike Meteora, right at the foot of the mountains -host was great at providing map and suggesting route -breakfast was simple but delicious! -room was basic but clean and air conditioned -wifi worked very well I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing a good base for hiking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Wir waren jetzt zum 2x mal hier und es hat uns wieder sehr gut gefallen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かで落ち着けるホテル

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: メテオラから非常に近くて近くにスーパーやレストランがあるので、買い物にも便利です。
Cons: カラバンバカの中心部から少し遠いので、アクセス面で少し不便です。
Location: メテオラへ歩いても行けるし、バスも通るのでとても便利です。
街の中心部からは離れているけど、メテオラに近く夜も静かです。スタッフもとても親切で丁寧に対応してくれました。