Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hallandale, Fl

Surprise

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Actually I didn't like it.
Location: The rocks of meteora are just there!!!
We were there only one night. It is a very little hotel in a out of the city location. When we arrived no one was there, only a little ad asking to call a phone number, after we called an old woman don't speaking a word of english came from other house to open the hotel and she gave us the room and the hotel.keys. In the room there were not towels nor soap. The breakfast was good but not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seoul

nice hotel to feel medieval style

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Room was cozy. Nice breakfast served by staff.
Cons:
Location: It was hard to find hotel, separated from major downtown. However, nice restaurant was nearby.
We used google map to find hotel. However, it was very hard to find and we had to drive very narrow alley. When we leave, we found different road, a little bit wide. It is much like a lodge and only a few rooms are in a house. The door was low and I hit the head when getting in the room. Room was big and had exta beds although we did not use it. Breakfast was at the basement. Dining room was small but like home. It was continental breakfast, however, serving of staff made us feel that we were treated well. It was unique and pleasant experience staying this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from USA

Very convenient location,good value for money.

Posted May 2, 2014
Host Helen was very helpful and hospitable.Would recommend this hotel,beautiful old building and beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A typical guest house at the feet of the Météoras

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: The monastries of the Météoras
We enjoyed very much our stay in this guesthouse. The owners was very friendly and took good care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron and Pat from U. S.

Wonderful hotel. Would highly recommend it.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: We liked the historical restoration, it was quiet and in a beautiful area. Wished we could have spent more nites there.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Wonderful area, beautiful scenery, enjoyed going to the monasteries, and enjoying the countryside
We were warmly greated to the guesthouse. We were given suggestions of what there was to do in the area. We asked for, and were given recommendations of where we could enjoy a fine evening meal. We received a welcoming bottle of wine and some wonderful fruit. Breakfast was delicious and had great variety. This hotel is a historical place and has been lovingly restored. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stone building with great view

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Rooms and overall position Kastraki much nicer than bigger town of Kalambaka
Cons: Breakfast
Lovely hostess and family , very clean , access to small verandah was great for room without private one . Breakfast average . Would definitely recommend hotel though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

hotel de caractere dans un endroit spectaculaire

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: la chambre, les environs.
Cons: les directions pour le parking
Location: meteora.
personnel chaleureux, petite mais agreable chambre. Seul bemol: il etait difficile a se rendre au parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippe from Ispra Italy

Nice cosy hotel with view on the Meteores cliffs

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful hotel in a nice location
Cons: Nothing to say
Location: Really well located to visite the meteores' monasteries (with car or even walking). Nice small restaurants in the Kastraki village.
Only one night spent but nice location with very clever welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jette from sjælland

Usædvanligt dejligt ophold, godt værelse.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: den gode plads , komfort, venligheden, det nære område, blomsterne i vaserne osv.
Cons: it forbindelser.
Location: beliggenheden er PRAGTFULD, klipper og klostre er et besøg værd, giv dig god tid, en uge der er ikke for meget, gåafstand til lidt større by er kort.
værelse med balkon og dejligt badeværelse, gode senge og rent linned. Pragtfuld udsigt over landsbyen. Meget hyggeligt, venlige mennesker overalt, god betjening. God morgenmad. Modtagelse og gaver til start, er over forventning, og dette hotel vil jeg gerne anbefale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from feriburg

meteora klöster

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Location: Tolle Klöster und Wanderungen
Das Hotel liegt am Dorfrand, etwas versteckt, aber gut zu finden. Nettes Haus mit nur wenigen Zimmern. Trotz "SUPERIOR" war das Zimmer sehr klein, etwas überladen in der Dekoration, aber gemütlich. Die wirtin ist sehr freundlich und erklärt alle örtl. gegebenheiten ausführlich, auch in deutsch.