Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beat the location and the friendly staff! Walking distance from train station and right next to city center. Breakfast was great and plentiful. The only drawback was our room did not have heat and it was cold at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford

CIty hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Closeness to te city center and Meteora site.
Cons: Needs some minor renovating but still is good hotel.
Good condition for an city hotel. Rooms need some improvement. Overall experience is good, if you need a room to spend a night on your way thru Greece. We've spent a night there and in the morning went to visit Meteora. This won't be my first choice for longer stay, tho. Good location near city center, lots of tavernas and shops in walking distance. Meteora is on 5 min drive. We still have a lots of things to see in this region of Greece and I will book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Teodora from Bucuresti

Kalambaka worth to travel to visit

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for 4 nights. The owner of the hotel was very nice and help my friend with some medication we need for an emergency situation that appeared on Sunday evening when local pharmacies were closed. We thank her for this.
3 out of 5
by mingul from Bucharest

Great location, decent hotel, good prices.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap hotel in an excellent location. A bit worn out, but people make an effort to keep it functional. Very good taverna across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location, fantastic taverna nearby.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
A decent hotel at a decent price in the middle of Kalambaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Staff, Big Rooms with Balcony view

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Balcony view with Meteora view 6 min walk to station 2 min walk to water fountain Staff helpful
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Good Value

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
Great location for access to Meteora with a car. Hotel is clean, rooms have air conditioning, and bathroom has a small tub so water does not get all over the floor unlike some of the other showers we had in Greece. Short walk to get to the main squares in town for shops and restaurants, but there is a really great restaurant just across the street from the hotel that served far better food. Good value for the short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels
Great location for Meteora Greece at a quality price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Rex is nice!!

Posted Oct 14, 2010
Rex is nice. Nice location,nice staff and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth

Very friendly and caring family

Posted May 6, 2010 on HotelClub
Very friendly and caring family who run this hotel. Had breakfast on the table for us at 5.30 am when we had to catch an early train. View of the Meteora is spectacular and this little town is the best kept secret in the world.