Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

So close to Meteora its right at the base!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Meteora; very clean; great host!
Location: Meteora is one of the most amazing places I have been too and we had great weather (which made it even better).
Great guesthouse! Niki is so welcoming. We didn't arrive from Athens till really late and she waited for us. Room is so nice and clean; had a balcony with a great view. We felt like we were staying at my cousins place it was so warm! Easy access to get in and out. Parking right outside the guesthouse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located Near the route to the monasteries. Staff was very helpful and recommended us the best restaurant in town which we enjoyed very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GREEN COVE SPRINGS, United States of America

Superior, Marvelous Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: This Hotel is amazing, all the redefine looks and feels of a castle,,,,Excelente
Cons: Everything is amazing at this hotel you will love the details of a Castle
Location: Near to everything, but outside the crowds,peaceful and cozy,Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alassio

Strategico per visitare le Meteore

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Ottimo albergo a conduzione familiare, stanza molto grande e confortevole, colazione varia, abbondante e ottima ...... servita al tavolo !!! Posizione ottima, leggermente fuori Kalambaka all'inizio della strada che porta ai monasteri. Assolutamente consigliato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Outstanding guest house

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The Iridanos is outstanding. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the amenities were superb. There are not enough positive adjectives to describe this guest house. I would happily return and live there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Localisation parfaite pour visiter les météores. Personnels attentionnés.et prix raisonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr schönes Familienhotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Persönliche und freundliche Betreuung, Sauberkeit der Zimmer, Frühstück.
Die Gastgeberin hat sich größte Mühe gemacht, uns den Aufenthalt so schön wie möglich zu machen. Wir haben tolle Tipps bekommen:wo kann man in einer echt griechischen Taverne gut essen, von wo aus man den schönsten Sonnenuntergang genießen kann ... Das Frühstück hat alle Erwartungen übertroffen. Wir haben als Familie zwar nur eine Nacht in dem Hotel verbracht, waren aber wirklich sehr zufrieden: klare Weiterempfehlung!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, CA

Does not meet my expectations

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not a bad one but does not look professional. Was waiting for a long time at check in - you need to ring a bell so the staff could open the door and let you in. It seems the hotel owner lives on the basement level of the hotel, so she was not very responsive for my first two bell ring. The room is cleaned but not very professional. Dusts at the telephone. I noticed so when I need to call her for some questions, called her three times by dialing 0 as she told me but she didn't pick up the phone at least once. Also my room was nosiy in the morning since 8am because it's next to kitchen where breakfast is prepared. I got up early so it didn't bother me but worth to mention. Overall, not a bad one considering the location and room decor, furniture taste, bread at breakfast (tasty) etc., but this home owner hotel does not look like very professional to me. Will not recommend to my friends because not everything is well organized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff Quiet
Location: Meteora
The guesthouse staff are very friendly and helpful. We didn't have time for breakfast before our morning tour and they packed the breakfast for us! The room is clean, spacious and quiet. The wifi is super fast! The only drawback is that it is a bit far from the central area but you can get a taxi easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, well situated

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: the quietness, the family feeling, cleanliness, at the edge of town yet not in it,on the meteora road....literally. you cannot get lost getting there.
Cons: Basically nothing much, maybe the channels on TV, but really irrelevant
Location: On the main road that leads you to Meteora and the monasteries.
Great experience. We were greatly welcomed, very nice young lady registered us in and showed us to our room. We reserved a room with a view on Meteora, the view was there from the little balcony.... When we asked for help, the young lady showed us everything we needed ( how to get to the monasteries, what to see, what is the best etc etc...) They have a restaurant in town for the same owner, Taverna Panelling...nice place on a fountain. Atmosphere was very family, owners kids playing outside, it is a real guest house.