Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JHB, SA

Great hotel, easy drive to monasteries & town

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Me and my husband enjoyed our 2 night stay at the guesthouse while visiting Meteora. The room was clean and comfy, classic furniture with a view of the Meteora. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this guesthouse when visiting Meteora.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nikki and staff were very nice and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly and helpful host. Offered to deliver our bags to town center instead of having to walk back to hotel to pick them up after visiting the monasteries. The only downside is that the hotel is a little far from the train station. But other than that, had the most enjoyable stay. Thank you to the host!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE place to stay to visit Meteora

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is an amazing place. We stay in A LOT of different hotels and this guesthouse is a gem. It is comparable to a 5 star hotel in terms of room presentation and comfort. It is immaculately presented, tastefully decorated with an amazing attention to detail. The view from the balcony of the mountains is amazing. Nikki is a friendly host who made sure we had everything we needed and provided us with a lot of information on the area. If you are planning a visit to Meteora (which should be a must of any visit to Greece) you should definetly consider staying here. There is also a tavern across the road which makes having an authentic Greek meal easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

So close to Meteora its right at the base!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Meteora; very clean; great host!
Location: Meteora is one of the most amazing places I have been too and we had great weather (which made it even better).
Great guesthouse! Niki is so welcoming. We didn't arrive from Athens till really late and she waited for us. Room is so nice and clean; had a balcony with a great view. We felt like we were staying at my cousins place it was so warm! Easy access to get in and out. Parking right outside the guesthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located Near the route to the monasteries. Staff was very helpful and recommended us the best restaurant in town which we enjoyed very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GREEN COVE SPRINGS, United States of America

Superior, Marvelous Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: This Hotel is amazing, all the redefine looks and feels of a castle,,,,Excelente
Cons: Everything is amazing at this hotel you will love the details of a Castle
Location: Near to everything, but outside the crowds,peaceful and cozy,Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Outstanding guest house

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The Iridanos is outstanding. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the amenities were superb. There are not enough positive adjectives to describe this guest house. I would happily return and live there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, CA

Does not meet my expectations

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not a bad one but does not look professional. Was waiting for a long time at check in - you need to ring a bell so the staff could open the door and let you in. It seems the hotel owner lives on the basement level of the hotel, so she was not very responsive for my first two bell ring. The room is cleaned but not very professional. Dusts at the telephone. I noticed so when I need to call her for some questions, called her three times by dialing 0 as she told me but she didn't pick up the phone at least once. Also my room was nosiy in the morning since 8am because it's next to kitchen where breakfast is prepared. I got up early so it didn't bother me but worth to mention. Overall, not a bad one considering the location and room decor, furniture taste, bread at breakfast (tasty) etc., but this home owner hotel does not look like very professional to me. Will not recommend to my friends because not everything is well organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, well situated

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: the quietness, the family feeling, cleanliness, at the edge of town yet not in it,on the meteora road....literally. you cannot get lost getting there.
Cons: Basically nothing much, maybe the channels on TV, but really irrelevant
Location: On the main road that leads you to Meteora and the monasteries.
Great experience. We were greatly welcomed, very nice young lady registered us in and showed us to our room. We reserved a room with a view on Meteora, the view was there from the little balcony.... When we asked for help, the young lady showed us everything we needed ( how to get to the monasteries, what to see, what is the best etc etc...) They have a restaurant in town for the same owner, Taverna Panelling...nice place on a fountain. Atmosphere was very family, owners kids playing outside, it is a real guest house.