Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best places you can stay in Meteora

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and the complimentary breakfast exceeded expectations.
Cons: Our door lock was impossible to figure out. The staff was nice enough to help us when we were confused though.
Location: This is a great home base if you will be traveling to the monasteries to sight see during the day or into the towns for lunch or dinner.
Between, the staff, the food, and the view, Hotel Meteora is one of the best in the area. After a long trip, we arrived and were greeted by very attentive staff that were able to answer all our questions and help us plan for the sight seeing we were going to do. The rooms were clean and modern (they seem to have recently renovated). The beds were very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Our room had a breathtaking view of the mountains which wasn't spoiled by other buildings because Hotel Meteora is a little outside the towns. The complimentary breakfast buffet had way more delicious food than we expected and the staff was incredibly courteous. One of the members of the dining staff brought a bunch of fresh pomegranates in from the orchard and taught us how the weather was affecting their crop. Every member of the staff we talked to was just as nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This is the nicest hotel in Meteora. I would absolutely stay here again. The hotel is immaculately clean and the staff was very attentive to our needs, as we needed them to book taxis for us very early in the morning. The rooms are great, the pool is excellent, and even the taverna that served dinner had very good food. HIGHLY recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Views

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Pool. View. Staff.
Cons: Evening Food. Could do with selling 500ml bottles of beer. 4Euros a 330ml bottle a bit steep.
Location: Visit and walk around Meteora
Can't complain about the views which are excellent. Rooms large and reasonably comfortable with view over Meteora. Hotel seemed a little isolated at first but only 10 minute walk down path to village. Good swimming pool for size of hotel. Breakfast was good but evening meal terrible, except surprisingly for an avowed meat eater, the grilled vegetables. Overcooked pork steak with not a scrap of moisture left in with undercooked chips. Eat elsewhere unless they get a new chef. Overall stay for the views but eat out.
5 out of 5
by Teri from America

Majestic Meteora

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the view of Meteora and the lovely pool area. We had a view room that had an exceptional view from our room and relaxing patio. It was nice to be able to get food and beverages at the pool and in the restaurant on site. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. Amazing chef! The access to the monasteries from this spacious beautiful motel was perfect! We loved our stay. Everyone was kind and helpful and we felt we were in a very sacred and special place on this earth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Irina from Friday Harbor

Great location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the staff helpful! We had a big balcony off our room with a great view of the meteora! It was quiet except for nature at work ( birds singing etc). The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to town but this is exactly what makes it great: its secluded location! The room itself was not very homey though as there was no carpet and it just seemed unwelcoming. The bathroom seemed to smell off although everything was clean. Another downside was free wifi in room had terrible speed! The wifi in the lobby was working better but you had to input another password, a bit inconvenient and the speed was still frustrating
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Rancho Cucamonga

Cliffs

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Astonishing views off the Lounge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with a great view; but found 1 bed bug!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel for the great view of rocks, spaciousness, and warm decor until my son found a bed bug crawling on the bed sheets in the morning before we checked out. I squeezed it, and blood came out. At the time, we weren't sure if it was indeed a bed bug as we never saw one, and we could't search online as our phone battery was low. I went to see the owners who were very nice. The husband came up immediately to check but couldn't find another one. The wife assured me that they sprayed the whole hotel just 10 days ago. Two days later, bug bite marks showed up on my husband's foot. And by then, we did our research online. Yes, no mistake, it was a bed bug. Now, all our luggages are still wrapped in black garbage bags sitting in our backyard. This really caused a lot of stress and clean-up work. Saw one posting on TripAdvisor in 2014 about bed bugs, too. If I didn't see that posting, I might not mention the bed bug. Really, the owners seem to be very nice.
4 out of 5
by Ezra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Liked the hotel. The male waiter seemed a bit put off every time he took out order. Other than that it was really nice.