Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful and perfect location for Meteora

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, beautiful interior decor. Fairly priced.
Location: 15 minutes drive from Grand Meteora monastery, other monasteries and sun set lookouts.
We spent one night in beautiful Villa San Giorgio. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Great location for visiting monasteries at Meteora and beautiful sun sets from the nearby mountain lookouts. Clean and nice room with full private bathroom. Breakfast tasty and abundant. We were on tied schedule but one could easily spend a week there. Nice village and plenty trails for hiking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I was there only one night with my wife and my daughter. We were all very satisfied about location and service. Ellisianna, the girl at the reception, was lovely and gave us a lot of useful informations. We'll go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a view to the monasteries

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great customer care by the staff. The room was specious, with nice furniture and with good view towards the monasteries. The free breakfast was fine. The only cons were the poor WiFi in the room (we had to use the WiFi in the common area) and that there were no hot water during the night. Good value for money. We recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Très bien situé une fois arrivé ! car pour venir de Kalambaka à Kastraki on a marché ! Pas de taxi sur le trajet et le stop a été inefficace...
Cons: Chambre au rez de chaussée moins "intime. Les hôtes devraient venir nous chercher et nous ramener à Kalambaka gratuitement c'est à 2 km !
Location: Superbes randonnées qui partent de l'hôtel. Attention réservez bien la navette Kalambaka-Athenes la veille si vous en avez besoin !
Très bien situé, au pied des météores, jeune femme souriante et dynamique qui vous accueille.
5 out of 5
by Stefanie from Johns Creek, GA

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy to have chosen San Giorgio Villa with a wonderful view of the mountains. We had the feeling of being part of the family.
5 out of 5
by Cezary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A. Good stay for exploring Meteora

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It looks like all the upper floor rooms have balconies. It is an easy 200 meter walk up the hill from the KTEA bus stop (just up the stree from the Kastride church). If you take a taxi, hold to the 4€ price. I paid 5€ to get from Kalambaka train station. On the way back to Kalambaka during heavy rain, I paid 4€, the standard price. The KTEA bus, if it fits your schedule, is 1.80€. Two Romanian girls efficiently operate the hotel. The hotel owners live in Athens. The hotel attracts mostly guest couples. Breakfast is reasonable: a boiled egg, fresh warm bread, a plate of sliced cheese and another plate of sliced processed ham, coffee or tea. The place is very clean, quiet and convenent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

A comfortable stay near Meteora

Posted May 16, 2016
We stayed two nights here and enjoyed our stay. Very well situated for hiking up to the monasteries of Meteora. The staff were friendly and helpful. A taxi from the bus station to the hotel was only a few euros as well and there are a lot of local tavernas for dining. Overall, great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Nette kamers, vriendelijk personeel. Basic maar goed ontbijt.
Cons: Wifi verbinding in de kamers is matig. Er is geen restaurant in het hotel.
Location: Enkele kloosters van Meteora zijn vanaf de balkons te zien. Vanaf het hotel kun je er prima naartoe wandelen. Er zijn ook andere prachtige wandelingen
Mooi hotel, goed betaalbaar. Familie-kamer beschikbaar (4 personen), met voldoende ruimte voor iedereen. Kamers hebben balkons en het hotel ligt in een rustige buurt. Geen lawaai of verkeer.