Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Gute Lage

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: Selbstversorgerküche vorhanden, aber nicht gut ausgestattet
Location: Klöster, Felsen, Restaurants zu Fuß erreichbar
Zentrale Lage in Kastraki und Meteroea Zimmer ordentlich, etwas dunkel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for keen walkers.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Excellent location to walk to 3 of the monasteries.
Friendly staff. Clean, spacious accommodation. Adequate breakfast considering the price. Can certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villa. Close to the trails to Monestary.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to the trails that lead to Monestary..
Friendly staff. Willing to help with information regarding the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful and perfect location for Meteora

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, beautiful interior decor. Fairly priced.
Location: 15 minutes drive from Grand Meteora monastery, other monasteries and sun set lookouts.
We spent one night in beautiful Villa San Giorgio. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Great location for visiting monasteries at Meteora and beautiful sun sets from the nearby mountain lookouts. Clean and nice room with full private bathroom. Breakfast tasty and abundant. We were on tied schedule but one could easily spend a week there. Nice village and plenty trails for hiking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I was there only one night with my wife and my daughter. We were all very satisfied about location and service. Ellisianna, the girl at the reception, was lovely and gave us a lot of useful informations. We'll go there again.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sebastien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a view to the monasteries

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great customer care by the staff. The room was specious, with nice furniture and with good view towards the monasteries. The free breakfast was fine. The only cons were the poor WiFi in the room (we had to use the WiFi in the common area) and that there were no hot water during the night. Good value for money. We recommend it.
4 out of 5
by odette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Très bien situé une fois arrivé ! car pour venir de Kalambaka à Kastraki on a marché ! Pas de taxi sur le trajet et le stop a été inefficace...
Cons: Chambre au rez de chaussée moins "intime. Les hôtes devraient venir nous chercher et nous ramener à Kalambaka gratuitement c'est à 2 km !
Location: Superbes randonnées qui partent de l'hôtel. Attention réservez bien la navette Kalambaka-Athenes la veille si vous en avez besoin !
Très bien situé, au pied des météores, jeune femme souriante et dynamique qui vous accueille.