Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, California

At the foot of Meteora

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the monasteries and the main square.
Cons: Air the room out. Make the bed.
Location: This town is situated at the base of the Meteora Monasteries. There is a market on Friday mornings a block away and many restaurants in town.
The hotel is conveniently located near the main square and the monasteries. The staff was efficient, though I wasn't made to feel very welcome. The bathroom was clean. The room was clean except for the smell of cigarette smoke. I had to make my own bed with the sheet that was provided folded up on the bed and the blanket and comforter that were in the cabinet. Very minimalist. Maybe because the price was so inexpensive, I shouldn't expect more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great natural surroundings

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Aside from the pugnacious front desk woman things were ok. We decided to stay another night and the desk person heard us exclaiming about the wonder of Meteora and she decided to raise the rent by 25%. This was late in the day after hours of hiking so she thought we would be easy marks. (I,m approaching 80 annum but still feisty) When we insisted on another opinion she called someone whe reduced the increase by half. The complementary breakfast was ok but would have been improved by fresh bread and hot coffee. A sad review but the town& Meteora are wonderful. The shower was smaller than the width of my shoulders and the stall and floor tiles are dangerously slippery. You have to sit on the toilet to close the door. It was not made for that bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & Terrific value

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The sisters & other staff couldn't have helped us more and were great guides for the area. Breakfast was excellent and location a short walk from town and the path to Meteora. Best value for money we had in Greece
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel close to town centre.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent and the room very clean. Breakfast was efficiently served and we had a nice balcony. It was also very easy to find.
Cons: The beds could be less like box springs and orange juice instead of fanta would have been nice.
Location: Visiting Meteora was wonderful. It is a jewel in Greece and the people around were ALL so friendly.
Easy walking distance and well marked with signs around the town to not get lost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Meteora

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice mountain view from the room. Good value of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L'Orignal, Ontario

We had a direct view onto the monasteries

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The facility does not have an elevator so keep that in mind if you have any difficulties with mobility. We were on the 4th floor which made it a climb with our bags. Mind you, it was a great preparation for what was to come when visiting the monasteries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel easy Walking from Bus

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel is owned by a family (sisters & daughter). They work hard to welcome you. The hotel was easy walking distance from the main street (and buses). The breakfast was a set menu (eggs, olives, bread, meat, cheese, yogurt, honey, coffee/tea, etc.) with enough to eat. The wifi in the room was good and the AC worked well. There is no elevator - but they tell you that in the reservation process.
4 out of 5
by Shruti from Mumbai

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay at toti boutique. However, the bathroom was a bit cramped up with no barrier between the shower and the rest of the bathroom so it ended up flooding almost everyday. The wifi was a bit weak but manageable. Otherwise this hotel has an excellent accessibility. It is right in the city center and close to everything. All in all a good experience.
3 out of 5
by SRINIVASAN from Chennai ,India

Hotel in nice & calm location but rooms too small.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good but the bath room was too small especialy the shower cubicle and one has hardly any space to use the hand shower.if the room is in the second floor it is very difficult to carry your luggage to the room as there is no elevator.The two sisters who run the hotel are vary friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Coleman from San Luis Obispo

Just fine!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
QUICK STOPOVER ON OUR WAY TO THE MONASTERIES. This was a very servicable hotel - but then again, we arrived at 12:30 am, and departed at 8:30 am the following morning, so it wasn't a long stay. We ARE grateful for the proprietess getting up at 12:30 to check us in and help us get settled. That couldn't have been fun. The hotel was close to what we wanted to see - and the shower was great!