Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Meteora visit

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nice location. Great views. Nice breakfast. Staff very helpful. Nice sitting area outside, too.
Great location. Walk to hiking paths. Convenient for tours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel accueillant et bien placé

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Très bon hôtel. Personnel très sympathique. Et bien placé pour visiter les meteores et se rendre dans les nombreux restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty little hotel in a quiet village

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great with a pretty garden in front where breakfast was served. It was in a village called Kastraki which is 2 kms from Kalambaka towards the monasteries, but that doesnt save you from time to the monasteries and rock sites because anyways you will be picked up by your tour (bus/taxi) - the site is not walkable. So if you want to be near the bus stops/activity - might as well stay in Kalambaka. But the village is very quiet and peaceful with beautiful views. The owners run the place themselves,are very polite and helpful. They even kept our luggage while we took the morning tour after checking out. Breakfast is basic but sumptuous, served by the owners themselves in the garden. Only negative part of the stay was the size of the room. It was really tiny and difficult to move around.
5 out of 5
by Wendong from Canada

Great hotel to stay at while visiting Meteora

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you
5 out of 5
by George from México

Precioso hotel familiar

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Muy cómodo hotel por un excelente precio. El servicio y calidez del personal fueron insuperables. Gracias por las recomendaciones de restaurantes, reservas de tours y el excelente café frappé. El jardín está precioso. Felicidades!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격대비 최고의 호텔

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: 친절함과 주변 자연환경
Location: 메테오래 관광
역에서 내려 걸어 가기에는 무리이지만 택시로 메테오레를 관광하실 분들에게 추천하고 싶은 호텔입니다. 우선 산밑에 위치해서 쾌적하고 숙소앞에 정원이 아름다운 호텔입니다. 그리고 주인 할머니(?)의 환한 미소와 아들인듯한 분의 친절함이 피곤함을 단숨에 풀어줍니다. 역에서 조금 올라가 택시 승강장에서 택시(3시간 50유로흥정)를 이용하면 호텔앞에서 짐을 풀고 체크인하기까지 기다려주는데 주인 할머니께서 체크인은 나중에 하라며 방 열쇠만 주시고 배려해주십니다. 저렴한 가격에 기분좋게 묵을 수 있는 따뜻한 정이 느껴지는 호텔입니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Decent accommodations, but could be better

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel is small and quaint, but nice. When we arrived however we were told that we would have to stay in a room in the basement which we were not informed of during book and was obviously not ideal. Over the course of the two nights there were some bugs in the room (1 spider and 2 beetles) which I guess can be attributed to the fact that it was in the basement. The room was very basic but had all the necessities, although the heater struggled to keep the room warm as it was December. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful though which made up for this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel in Meteora. Amazing staff

Posted Nov 27, 2015
From the moment we walked into the cute little hotel we felt very welcome. The receptionist immediately offered his help with our luggage and showed us to our room which was very clean and had a view of the Meteora rocks. We had breakfast there in the morning. It was inexpensive and the ham and cheese sandwiches were delicious! They even arranged a tour of Meteora for us which was also amazing. When it was time to go the owner was so nice. She gave us all a hug goodbye and even waited at the door to wave goodbye as we drove off. I will definitely stay here when I come back to Meteora!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

기차역에서 멀어요.. 뭐.. 걸어서 20분 정도면 되겠지만.. 그래도 거리는 좀 있어요..

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
Location: 기차역에서 걸어서 20분거리.. 택시타면 5유로..
오래된 건물.. 작은 침대.. 수건도 오래됐고.. 딱 가격만큼 하는곳.. 이불도 오래됐고.. 신혼여행으로 갔는대.. 그냥 그랬어요..