Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Fantastic hotel!

Posted May 19, 2017
Can't fault this hotel in any way. The beds were comfy, the rooms were great size and decorated tastefully, food and presentation was amazing and staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from town and Trim Castle and 5 minutes away in the opposite direction, is a 24 hour a day shop within a petrol station. We're already planning our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

nice hotel on edge of town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: homely with excellent staff and good food
Cons: not my place to comment
Location: close to Drogheda and two excellent racecourses also a very historical well-kept castle
spent a pleasant weekend and came away very happy good food and drink and pleasant staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
breakfast buffet table very very basic untidy with no glasses,no dishes,no milk cooked breakfast okay
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a family room and we were put across from a function room with a 50th party going on until 3am, hardly slept. Rang reception and no other rooms available.we were offered a lunch voucher as a goodwill gesture. Bed and pillows not at all comfortable. Breakfast nice..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Visited family so didn't do much sight seeing.
Lovely room, staff were helpful and the breakfast was brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Stayed in room 102.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Bar stayed open late, breakfast was good, service was fast.
Cons: Water supply to room 102 and heating
Location: Went to a wedding so did not visit the area.
Stayed in room 102 which was cold as the curtain covered the heater. The double glazed window did not shut properly, and the wind and cold blew in. The water was mostly tepid, changing from warm to tepid frequently. The car park was full so I had to park next door in their car park. Overall I was disappointed with the hotel. On a positive side, the bar stayed open late but was expensive, 11.50 euros for a Guiness and vodka and lemonade, ouch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Castle Arch Hotel Trim

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was central. The friendliness of staff. The rooms were quiet. The facilities were fine i.e. tea making facilities. Hairdryer, TV.
Cons: Décor a little dated and could definitely benefit from a little freshen up.
Location: We were only there one night, but it was fine for what we needed to do i.e. meet family and friends.
The hotel was comfortable. The staff were welcoming and friendly and helpful. We felt very happy with the accommodation generally. Certainly the friendliness of the staff, both in reception and elsewhere was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bow, WA USA

Great Hotel close to everything in Trim.

Posted May 30, 2015
Location: In downtown Trim an easy 5 minute walk from Trim Castle. Many dining options nearby including a restaurant at the Hotel.
The Castle Arch is everything you expect from a Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, full Irish Breakfast. An excellent value. We'll be staying there again for sure.