Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good value,

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: A little bit of TLC and a beer garden
Location: Trim castle area was beautiful.
Great value, friendly staff. could do with a little bit of TLC. Trim is a lovely town , the castle area is beautiful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Fantastic hotel!

Posted May 19, 2017
Can't fault this hotel in any way. The beds were comfy, the rooms were great size and decorated tastefully, food and presentation was amazing and staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from town and Trim Castle and 5 minutes away in the opposite direction, is a 24 hour a day shop within a petrol station. We're already planning our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

nice hotel on edge of town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: homely with excellent staff and good food
Cons: not my place to comment
Location: close to Drogheda and two excellent racecourses also a very historical well-kept castle
spent a pleasant weekend and came away very happy good food and drink and pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable night, food was great, room was good (only let down was bulb had gone in the en-suite). A guided tour round Trim castle is a must if you have the time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
breakfast buffet table very very basic untidy with no glasses,no dishes,no milk cooked breakfast okay
4 out of 5
by mary

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and so well based to visit the lovely town of Trim and it's beautiful castle. We had a gorgeous meal that evening in the restaurant which had a great menu with a wide choice . The service from everyone was unbeatable too . We'll done and thank you all at the Castle Arch Hotel
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a family room and we were put across from a function room with a 50th party going on until 3am, hardly slept. Rang reception and no other rooms available.we were offered a lunch voucher as a goodwill gesture. Bed and pillows not at all comfortable. Breakfast nice..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Visited family so didn't do much sight seeing.
Lovely room, staff were helpful and the breakfast was brilliant.