Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Across street from castle

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location: Wonderful location to visit Hill of Tara and Newgrange
Terrific location, excellent room and view, restaurant looks across at castle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

Great location, no A/C made for restless sleep

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: location location, location
Cons: install room to room A/C
Location: Trim Castle, Newgrange, Knowth, many other historic sites.
Trim Castle Hotel is very well located for visiting Trim Castle which is literally across the street as well as other sites such as Newgrange & Knowth. The rooftop bar has great views and nice breezes. The room itself was adequate, about what I expected, with one major exception, the lack of A/C made for very restless, uncomfortable sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn USA

Great Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, attractive, good food, easy parking.
Location: The hotel is very near Trim Castle, a very interesting and unique setting. There are great walking paths along the river Boyne, and several ruins.
This is a really nice hotel in a charming setting. There are interesting walks and things to see in Trim, including Trim Castle and Abbey ruins. It is an easy drive to Tara and the Newgrange passage tomb site. The hotel had a wonderful breakfast and we had a great meal at a restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Beautiful hotel next to cool castle remains

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter & I were looking to stay somewhere close to Dublin and saw Trim Hotel right next to the castle, and we had to try it. It's a terrific hotel in a very convenient location. The staff was very helpful. The room was incredibly spacious, comfortable, clean, and up to date. You could see a beautiful church from our window, and from others I'm sure you can see the castle. We were only there for one night, but I would have loved to be there for a week. The surrounding area is quaint. Besides the castle and church, there's not much to see around there. I walked all around the town even after dark, and it seemed like a nice, safe town. Some of the places only took cash (including Trim Castle), and this was our last night in Ireland, so all we had at that point was a credit card. Bring Euros if you come just in case.
5 out of 5
by Paul

comfortable business trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Wanted to have food and see a premier league match but they didn't have BT2 channel. We found a pub serving food brogans that also had the channel and had a good night. Shame we didn't get to eat at the hotel as the food looked good and the pub area was the most full in the local area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, with beautiful view of trim castle... food was delicious and customer service was fantastic, rooms very spacious and clean
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marian

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great day at Buckley wedding. Hotel meal and everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Clean

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was not great and nosiely at night but hotel was nice and clean and staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Trim Castle Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The location very convenient to everything
Cons: No
Location: Some nice drives - boyne valley drive & Hill of Tara
lovely hotel, very comfortable, nice big spotlessly clean bedrooms. Good breakfast, Staff very friendly would recommend it to anyone.