Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Don't put non wedding guests next to the wedding reception hall.
Nice Hotel but our room was next to a hall that had a wedding reception. The noise level was off the chart. Thank goodness for ear plugs. There was no hot water the next morning. It was blamed on the sprinkler system?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith NSW Australia

Great location opposite castle

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Overall everything was very welcoming and well appointed and the staff seemed very happy to be there and this was reflected in the service.
Our room was spacious and very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We emjoyed an excellent dinner in the restaurant looking out on the castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to start your vacation in Ireland.

Posted May 10, 2016
We landed in Dublin and got our rental car at the airport. Headed easily North to Trim, if you are new to euro driving like I was, I recommend this route. The hotel over looks Trim Castle and is amazing. Would recommend asking for the patio room that lets you sit and gaze at the castle. The entire staff was great, so friendly. The morning staff at breakfast was fabulous, hard working group of people. Rooms were clean, showers were great, no complaints!
4 out of 5
by Klaus from Hürth

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
sehr schöner Ausblick zum Castle von meinem Zimmer aus. Alles gut gepflegt.
5 out of 5
by Mia from Kildare

Fab Hotel - Will stay again!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here while we attended a wedding in Trim. It is a fab hotel, having been there in before for a wedding in the hotel. The breakfast was lovely although the tea was not the best. Hotel staff are lovely and friendly and the room was fabulous! Will be planning to stay again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Portland, Oregon

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, accessible, easy to get to, and free parking. Perfect for us as we were only staying one night.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wade

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, beautiful rooms and Trim Castle, an amazing historical site where movies get made, is right out the front door!
4 out of 5
by William from Perrysburg

Comfortable, sharp hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, great staff, easy breakfast buffet. Great location in a nice little town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
nice hotel, friendly staff, good location and value for money.