Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Location great for exploring historic sites of Boyne Valley.
Cons: Room too warm for my liking
Location: Interesting town. River walk to Marcie Regan’s for a pint. Convenient drive to Newgrange, Lovely old house, garden and walks at Battle of Boyne site.
Clean comfortable room. Welcoming staff. Good breakfast and pleasant bar area overlooking castle. Only minus - room very warm but windows can be opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good stay but restaurant cleanliness questionable

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The staff were very friendly and the room was very comfortable. Overall a really nice hotel with inexpensive overnight parking. Where it fell short for us was breakfast. At the buffet every single tea pot was covered in fingerprints and it seemed that all of the plates and bowls had old bits of food and/or small smears on them, as if the dishwasher wasn’t cleaning properly and while drying perhaps baked on the bits of food that weren’t completely removed. We had to dig down about a dozen plates and bowls before finding some that were passable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Stayed one night in trim castke hotell.we had a wonderful stay. Room was perfect, staff very nice. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing. Room not clean.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: The location is great. right across from trim castle
Cons: hotel is starting to look tired
This hotel was to be a treat at the end of our holiday and instead was awful.The room was not clean. the bathmat had hair on it ,the towel had a stain and there was cobwebs above the window.Then the room was so hot even with the heat turned off that we had to have the window open all night and was still too hot.At breakfast the next morning we heard others complaining about the heat as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co. Down

pleasant short break

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: views easy access to town
Cons: Jules restaurant service from kitchen
Pleased with hotel, lovely setting even more so later in the year when you can sit out on the rooftop bar area overlooking castle. There was a wedding on and having read previous reviews about this, there should have been no problems BUT Jules restaurant the staff tried so hard but the food just did not appear from the kitchen. Booking for 7p.m. no starter til8.30 and main well past 9. Soiled by hunger. The menu was interesting but the beef/steak was so tough we left most of it.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Perfect spot

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lovely hotel, tons of shopping in the area. Went for a friend's wedding, super impressed with the way the staff handled the event it was very well done. Our 2nd night the heater didn't work the front desk said they would sort it out right away but didn't so we kind of froze overnight they did fix the heater but not til midway through the following day. Checking out we mentioned it to the hotel manager who was very kind about it and we were properly compensated. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful location across from Trim Castle

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Bathroom clean enough to take a soaking bath.
Location: Lovely restaurants within walking distance. Cafés, bakery and carry away spirits within walking distance.
Room was large, clean and we'll kept. Coffee, tea in room. comfortable bed. Pillows were a little flat though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
We spent one night in Trim Castle Hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very efficient and friendly. The castle is across the street with a nice walking trail to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice Hotel by Trim Castle

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was professional and friendly. My only complaint was one of the beds and pillows. We had a room with two twin beds; one of the beds was more heavily used. When laying on it you could feel it was worn down and it felt like I was going to fall out of the bed. The other bed was fine. I also found the pillows to be flat and hard but this was consistent to all the hotels in the area. The hotel is right across the street from Trim Castle. Trim is a really cute town. There is also a great steak house within walking distance to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Castle view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Good restaurant across the street
Room was lovely, shower and bath were spacious and the proximity to the castle was perfect. We enjoyed sitting in the lounge and looking upon this medieval relic!