Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Karen

Perfect spot

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lovely hotel, tons of shopping in the area. Went for a friend's wedding, super impressed with the way the staff handled the event it was very well done. Our 2nd night the heater didn't work the front desk said they would sort it out right away but didn't so we kind of froze overnight they did fix the heater but not til midway through the following day. Checking out we mentioned it to the hotel manager who was very kind about it and we were properly compensated. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful location across from Trim Castle

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Bathroom clean enough to take a soaking bath.
Location: Lovely restaurants within walking distance. Cafés, bakery and carry away spirits within walking distance.
Room was large, clean and we'll kept. Coffee, tea in room. comfortable bed. Pillows were a little flat though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
We spent one night in Trim Castle Hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very efficient and friendly. The castle is across the street with a nice walking trail to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice Hotel by Trim Castle

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was professional and friendly. My only complaint was one of the beds and pillows. We had a room with two twin beds; one of the beds was more heavily used. When laying on it you could feel it was worn down and it felt like I was going to fall out of the bed. The other bed was fine. I also found the pillows to be flat and hard but this was consistent to all the hotels in the area. The hotel is right across the street from Trim Castle. Trim is a really cute town. There is also a great steak house within walking distance to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Castle view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Good restaurant across the street
Room was lovely, shower and bath were spacious and the proximity to the castle was perfect. We enjoyed sitting in the lounge and looking upon this medieval relic!
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Trim accommodations

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
With 2 weeks in Ireland at a variety of hotels and bed and breakfast I just have to rate trim Castle Hotel as the finest place that we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable good hotel opposite the Castle

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Castle
Cons: Add airconditioning
There was a wedding going on so it was a bit noisy, but staff were good at finding us a quiet "ish" table for dinner. They also kindly allowed us onto the patio bar area upstairs even though it was closed that night, so we could take photos of the castle all lit up at night. The room was ok, although the twin beds pushed together to make a double were different heights - odd?! And there was no airconditioning so it was pretty stuffy at night.
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Across street from castle

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location: Wonderful location to visit Hill of Tara and Newgrange
Terrific location, excellent room and view, restaurant looks across at castle
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
was charged 3 euro for parking. reservation said free parking.