Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is way over-priced for what it offers.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: Reduce price drastically or improve quality of the rooms.
Location: Never checked them oout.
You can find similar hotels in many third-world countries for 1/3 of the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

For tranzit is great, value for money

Posted Mar 10, 2017
If you just need a place to sleep, is a god value for money. Very quiet area, safe and offers airport transfer. It is not in a location for vacation. Nothing around the hotel. Coffee machine is non stop complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We thank your for your review, we also offer a shuttle service to the trincity mall which one of the largest shopping mall in the Caribbean approximately 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

BASIC, AVERAGE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: SHOWER WATER WAS WARM.
Cons: HOTEL NEEDS REFURBISHING...ALSO GUEST AND PHONE POLICY.
Location: FAR FROM PORT OF SPAIN, DID NOTHING IN AREA.
BOOKED FOR 4 NIGHTS, ONLY STAYED 2 DUE TO DAILY TRANSPORT TO PORT OF SPAIN. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO A FRIEND BUT WOULD SUGGEST IT TO ANYONE WANTING AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE QUICK TO SLEEP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I am sure your would have been aware of the distance of your hotel from Port of Spain before you made your booking. Our hotel is located in the Piarco area approximately 5 minutes away from the Airport and 35 minutes drive from the capital Port of Spain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need a lot of tlc

Posted Mar 9, 2017
First room i got was a dump tollet was smelly shower head didn't work properly no refrigerator no vanity counter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

Close to airport.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very rustic and homey. Good food, staff was accommodating making home cooked meals upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind comments and work very hard to ensure that our guests are happy and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing Reservation.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I was greeted by the receptionist in a pleasant manner. Upon checking in, the receptionist had said the rooms we will be getting are not the best they can provide but to be patient as they can do better. I found her remarks alarming as I found this to be calming words for disappointment. This is unprofessional on first impressions. The original rooms we were given was uncomfortable. The curtains were dirty with unbearable stains on the room walls. A very sickening site to experience. We requested different rooms for which they obliged. The alternate rooms was of the same standard only being slightly cleaner. The shower curtain was still dirty and then later noticed there was no windows in the rooms meaning no real ventilation. We decided to make do and come to terms that Airport Suites Hotel is where we would reside for the next eight nights. Wednesday 22nd February 2017, we awoke to find that there was two dead cocroache's in our hotel room floor. This was the most shocking  disappointment and should not be tolerated by any individual. The possibility of these type of insects carrying eggs is a high risk which led to everyone carrying out a thorough search of their luggage to ensure nothing was in there. Asked for a refund straight away because we managed to find accommodation elsewhere. The hotel said they would but they have recieved any payement from Expedia. This is ongoing now with Expedia as they have not been charged by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience however we can assure you that our pest control department constantly monitors and sprays to prevent such cases. However there maybe odd instance of this as we are located in the Caribbean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Cost per day was reasonable.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet. They only cleaned the room when requested.
Cons: I liked the pricing considering it was during Carnival. Therefore, I have no suggestions for improvements which will obviously impact the daily cost.
Location: To stay at this hotel, you will certainly need a car / rental to get in and out.
My experience at this hotel was as expected. I just wanted a place to sleep and go and come as I want. I did not order any meals as I was out most of the time. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities that I would need. It was just a room with no windows, which was not an issue for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We thank your for your review we also offer a shuttle service to various locations this can be arranged at the front desk. We hope to see you again next year for carnival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staffs are not qualified to Hotel service

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: nothing to do and nowhere to go
this look like an Indian hotel, no qualified service, just wasting your valuable time, bad memory; staffs no service spirits; location of the hotel is poor, nobody help you to find a taxi, even the staffs refused to give your telephone number of the taxi, they are the poorest staffs in the world that I met; very bad smells in the room, mosquitoes during the night in the room; breakfast was poor and costing long time; unhappy time and worsen experience. Why Expedia.com chose this one for their customers?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suriname

Convenient to Airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Not wheelchair accessible - too many steps up and down, uneven floors, no lift.
Location: Trincity Mall is a few minutes away as is the golf course. Within minutes you are on the highway into Post of Spain or southwards.
Staff is very friendly. From shuttle service staff to kitchen staff, every one is geared to making you feel at home. However, the premises is of an add-on quality resulting in many corridors, non-logical layout of rooms and facilities. Many rooms seem to not have a window. Other rooms have flimsy doors with cracks and creeks. The beds and mattresses are good but furniture is old fashioned course wood and in some cases old. However, all is clean and neat. We had a room, small for the price to pay per night, with our door facing a small lounge area. Because the rooms are not sound proof and certainly not because of our rather flimsy door, the night rest was not a peaceful one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to airport

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Location: no experience
The hotel is close to airport. Free shuttle from and to the airport. Good for one night.