Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Ideal for an overnight stay if you are on a budget. It's close to the airport, the shuttle is prompt and the staff friendly. Room needs urgent upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We thank you for your review, we work hard to ensure that our guest are satisfied. We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and facilities, this will be done in the coming months. We do hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hard to find

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel needs to give more explicit instructions on how to get there, because though it very close to Piarco airport, it is on a side road that you wouldn't know about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We offer a complimentary shuttle service, on arrival you can visit the tourist information desk at the airport. All taxis at the airport are familiar with out location. If you are renting a car our we are listed on all the major maps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

NOT A PLEASANT HOTEL CLOSE TO PIARCO

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel was dirty and roach infested. I saw the roach as well as the person taking me to view the room. She apologised and blamed it on the cleaning staff. I passed on that room and went to look at another again no better than the last. This room had stained sheets again she apologized and blamed it on the cleaning staff, she also said she was embarrassed. The gentleman that worked there assisted me with my luggage to my room as it was on the second floor. The room I eventually chose was ok in comparison to the first 2 I looked at. Reason for my stay: I had an overnight layover in Trinidad and I was with my family. It was a last minute booking for 117CAD, according to expedia I was getting a deal because I had booked a vehicle previously. I had no clue it would be a roach motel and a very unpleasant experience however we slept for 4-5 hours before continuing to our destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from UK

Hotel close to airport. Good shuttle service.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel is clean. Room is good and clean. Bathroom is a bit old and tired, but all works OK. Would recommend to air travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, but dirty

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: Air conditioner, room cleanliness. Needs huge upgrades.
Location: Very close to airport.
Would never stay here again. Room was extremely dirty, stains on every surface. Stayed here for an overnight layover, would of rather slept in airport. Only good thing was the timeliness of the hotel shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Lucia

My stay was ok

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff and the free shuttle
Cons: The carpet in the room
Location: The location is fine
This hotel is good for overnight stays on business trips or for layovers. It is close to the airport. I would stay here for an extended vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint Lucia

It is good for overnight stays

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff
Cons: The carpet in the room is musty need to replace with tiles
Location: Location of hotel is good and the mall is close with a variety of things to do
Hotel is close to airport, customer service of staff is a plus and the free shuttle to and from the airport is reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slu

Great ..close to the airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very accommodating. ..appreciated the shuttle service to and from airport. ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Wouldn't stay there again. If you have visitors they can't come up to your room, you have to sit with them in the lobby. It's a bit of a distance from the hotel to the taxis so you have to choose between walking the long walk in the blazing heat or pay $10usd for a minute long ride (literally). For entertainment be sure to enjoy VH1 and the continuous re-runs of love and hip hop. ordered two burgers because that's all they had on the menu at 7pm at night, the worst ever decision. On the plus side it is really close to the airport so it's convenient if that's what youre looking for. The view of the mountains isn't that bad either Oh and no elevators so be prepared to carry your bags upstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We have always had a policy whereby the room rate is per guest, if you would like to have an addition person in the your room you must pay the extra guest fee. Your visitor is welcome in the lobby or at the pool area. With regards to the shuttle we offer a free shuttle to all our guest. However if yo choose to use the airport taxi it will cost 10 USD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel however the food was the worst i have ever tasted. Room was great, staff was nice however the transport system with they said on line as being free wasnt, you have to pay. The room was ok but the tv made alot of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Customer Relations , Hotel Management
We thank you for your review, we have noted your disappointment with our food and we will review this. Also we offer a free shuttle to and from the Piarco International Airport and it is not an additional cost as you have outlined.