Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

NOT A PLEASANT HOTEL CLOSE TO PIARCO

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel was dirty and roach infested. I saw the roach as well as the person taking me to view the room. She apologised and blamed it on the cleaning staff. I passed on that room and went to look at another again no better than the last. This room had stained sheets again she apologized and blamed it on the cleaning staff, she also said she was embarrassed. The gentleman that worked there assisted me with my luggage to my room as it was on the second floor. The room I eventually chose was ok in comparison to the first 2 I looked at. Reason for my stay: I had an overnight layover in Trinidad and I was with my family. It was a last minute booking for 117CAD, according to expedia I was getting a deal because I had booked a vehicle previously. I had no clue it would be a roach motel and a very unpleasant experience however we slept for 4-5 hours before continuing to our destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from UK

Hotel close to airport. Good shuttle service.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel is clean. Room is good and clean. Bathroom is a bit old and tired, but all works OK. Would recommend to air travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, but dirty

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: Air conditioner, room cleanliness. Needs huge upgrades.
Location: Very close to airport.
Would never stay here again. Room was extremely dirty, stains on every surface. Stayed here for an overnight layover, would of rather slept in airport. Only good thing was the timeliness of the hotel shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Lucia

My stay was ok

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff and the free shuttle
Cons: The carpet in the room
Location: The location is fine
This hotel is good for overnight stays on business trips or for layovers. It is close to the airport. I would stay here for an extended vacations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint Lucia

It is good for overnight stays

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff
Cons: The carpet in the room is musty need to replace with tiles
Location: Location of hotel is good and the mall is close with a variety of things to do
Hotel is close to airport, customer service of staff is a plus and the free shuttle to and from the airport is reliable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slu

Great ..close to the airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very accommodating. ..appreciated the shuttle service to and from airport. ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Wouldn't stay there again. If you have visitors they can't come up to your room, you have to sit with them in the lobby. It's a bit of a distance from the hotel to the taxis so you have to choose between walking the long walk in the blazing heat or pay $10usd for a minute long ride (literally). For entertainment be sure to enjoy VH1 and the continuous re-runs of love and hip hop. ordered two burgers because that's all they had on the menu at 7pm at night, the worst ever decision. On the plus side it is really close to the airport so it's convenient if that's what youre looking for. The view of the mountains isn't that bad either Oh and no elevators so be prepared to carry your bags upstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We have always had a policy whereby the room rate is per guest, if you would like to have an addition person in the your room you must pay the extra guest fee. Your visitor is welcome in the lobby or at the pool area. With regards to the shuttle we offer a free shuttle to all our guest. However if yo choose to use the airport taxi it will cost 10 USD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel however the food was the worst i have ever tasted. Room was great, staff was nice however the transport system with they said on line as being free wasnt, you have to pay. The room was ok but the tv made alot of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Customer Relations , Hotel Management
We thank you for your review, we have noted your disappointment with our food and we will review this. Also we offer a free shuttle to and from the Piarco International Airport and it is not an additional cost as you have outlined.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Westminster

Convenient to Airport but that is all

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel out of necessity as my 1st choice was sold out. We needed a hotel near the airport on an overnight layover as we had an early flight out the following morning. Convenience to the airport (only a 10 minute drive) and a free airport shuttle are the only things this shabby place has going for it. Room was not clean. Hotel overall looked rundown and by my estimate was not in the best of neighborhoods. Only book this if desperate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and management has noted your concerns, also we want to assure you that security of all our guest is of high importance. Our Hotel is located in the same neighborhood as all other Airport Hotels in Piarco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Not much nearby to visit without a car
Hotel is very conviently located for overnight stays. Close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review, in terms of attractions nearby there is the Trincity Mall and Caribbean Cineplex.