Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Very nice - very quiet (in the back section)

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The kids had a great time in the pool. The breakfast was very nice too.
Location: Walsenburg's nicest place to stay!
I hadn't expected this hotel to be as nice as it was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Heather AGM , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, Tx

Great hotel for a layover between Texas and Colo.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We recently stayed here on our way up to Crested Butte from Austin. Walsenburg is a great option for this as it is the last town along the Interstate before you turn off into the mountains towards Crested Butte. It would also be a great layover spot for a trip up to the Summit County ski areas (Keystone,Copper, Breck, etc). The Hotel is right off the highway and is well maintained and clean. We had a restful, quiet night in a really nice room. They have a remodeled older section that is set up as a "Motor Inn" (door opens to the parking lot) for those who like to keep their car close by and a much newer Hotel building (interior rooms on hallways) as well. We stayed in the Hotel section but both options looked very well kept. Everything worked as it should and the staff was friendly. Walked over to the KFC/Taco Bell that is just across the parking lot and picked up a quick meal to carry back to our room- which was super handy. Parking lot was well lit and seemed like a safe place to park our car full of ski stuff. This will be our "go to" on future ski country road trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Heather AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad you had such a good time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, or on your next adventure through Colorado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Texas

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Only stayed one night but had good rest. Comfortable room, about what you'd expect for $75 rate. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a person in breakfast area that will make you a breakfast burrito of eggs and bacon at no extra charge, we did give her a tip. Room was clean and tidy. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Heather AGM , Hotel Management
We are so glad you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nicest in the area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, relatively new, nice accommodations
Cons: The reservation system between Expedia and the hotel. Expedia overbooked the room I wanted. Best Western tried to make amends by upgrading the room
Location: Near antique shopping in Walsenburg, Trinidad, Raton ...
Would recommend to anyone staying in the Walsenburg area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the confusion. I am glad that everything else was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Ski Trip

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger bed in the LOW price rooms. Came with Queen, but would have liked a King.
Knew we'd be in after dark, and not wanting to drive through pass after dark and with a snow storm coming in, so we chose to stay overnight in Walsenburg. Best Western is a known brand, and had a good rating, so we chose this site. Very pleased with accommodations and staff. Very friendly and helpful, and got exactly what I was expecting. Best Western is a consistent chain, so knew what to expect and got what I paid for, a room with a bed and breakfast in the morning. Staff just topped it off, being very courteous and considerate looking into travel and delays heading west after a big snow storm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! The employees were so friendly and wonderful hospitality! It was hard to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star rating and the kind comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Western Rambler Walsenburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Way better than expected from reviews. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room stay was good but front desk was too bad. he made us to wait for 45 min. Due to some credit card problem with hotel.com hotel front desk didnt agree to check in we waited for long time and then finally hotel.com gave credit card info later he allowed to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was probably the best hotel in the area but was below our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay near the interstate.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close accessibility to interstate.
Cons: No recommendations.
Location: Close to I-25, easy on, easy off. Quick food businesses nearby. En route to San Luis Valley and Great Sand Dunes.
Pleasant stay, quiet and comfortable. Very nice hot breakfast served.