Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

We had a good stay here.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was clean and spacious, and the internet worked well.
The room had plenty of space to move our stuff in. The owners were very nice, and the internet worked well. Parking was just a little tight, but we could park right outside the room in the assigned parking. Downtown was close by where we found a nice hamburger joint for dinner. Recommended hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is so bad that I drove through the parking lot and decided it was unsafe to stay and didn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN

Slept well

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It has the old inn musty smell but was clean, dated, and a mix of '60's and '90s with the flat screen TV. It's hard to beat the price and as a one nighter it sufficed. It seems this corner of the world got left behind........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Tx

Nice little hotel/motel- Great for the money

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice, clean, big rooms. Friendly staff who get you taken care of right away. Loved the sauna shower, if you can get a room with one of these you will love it!!! Very relaxing at the end of a busy day, and invigorating at the beginning of a new one!! The decor is dated, so you can tell it's an older motel, but it was exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Perfect hotel for roadtrips. No frills, but very clean and comfortable. My husband and I stay everytime we drive between Colorado & Arizona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walden Co.

Nice steam shower and clean comfortable bed.

Posted May 6, 2016
Don't judge the place by its outside appearance. Good room for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Good hotel to stay in for an overnight trip!!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: We were in a room with a king bed and a steam shower. That was super. We will come back just for that!
Cons: The breakfast selection-need more selections; yogurt, fruit, more Danish type breads. Ran out of oatmeal selections
Location: We just slept overnight on our way to Pueblo so did not go to anything else.
We got in late and the room was comfortable and relaxing. It is a little old in fashion but comfortable. Love the steam shower. The breakfast was ok; could have had more of a selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great steam showers and a very nice breakfast.

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: I'd love to see some decorative border paper or other colorful touch in the appointments.
Location: Raton Mesa; short drive to Climax Canyon Park where K-T boundary may be seen. Visit Raton Museum (5 blocks).
I'd stayed here years before, when more amenities were associated with the motel, and sort of knew what to expect. The wood panel walls remain, and window is small so it's a little dark in the room. Staff was courteous and helpful. That steam shower is great when your back hurts or you're exhausted. Bed (doubles, this visit) ok and everything acceptably clean. Chairs comfortable enough. Quiet!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Kansas City

Great value- clean as can be!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Older motel but nicely maintained and very clean. Great water pressure in the shower. The room was large and charming with a pine tongue and groove ceiling. We liked that it was close to a park with a walking trail- good after a long day in the car. We were just looking for a place to stay for a night on the road and what a great value!
5 out of 5
by Mary from Terrell, TX

Layover in Raton NM

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is a steal. The exterior has a 50's nostalgic look but the interior is very clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and kind. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was adequate for travelers. I would definitely stay again.