Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel by ocean

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone . Very nice and friendly environment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed at Cara Suites for one night. The hotel was nice, clean and well-decorated. Staff were friendly and acomodating. There is lots of parking available outside and the hotel is fairly easy to find. The view of the bay is very pleasing as well. Good experience overall, would come back if I need a place to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Businesshotel mit schöner Aussicht

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt, sauber (inkl. Pool) und in einer ruhigen Umgebung. Allerdings ist man auf ein Auto angewiesen, da fußläufig wenig zu erreichen ist. Unser Zimmer war groß, modern und das WiFi funktionierte tadellos. Man merkt, dass das Hotel hauptsächlich auf Geschäftsleute ausgerichtet ist. Grandiose und sensationelle Cocktails gibt es an der Hotelbar mit toller Aussicht direkt aufs Meer am Industriehafen gelegen. Sehr freundlicher und professioneller Service. Die Lage, Aussicht und die tolle Atmosphäre sind nur zu empfehlen. Haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PoS

Good experience

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff was very encouraging and pleasant. I really enjoyed that
Cons: Internet services was a bit slow. in some areas could not get connectivity
Good experience overall some inconvenience due to the work that was going on outside room. Strong paint smell. Very friendly staff that was always very helpful.........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice quiet environment. Friendly staff, gorgeous pool and large room. The view was oversold and was hindered by condos. The bathroom was clean and spacious though the shower was small. Issues with shower curtain that allowed some of the water to end up on the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
by Joe Djien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need improvement

Posted May 18, 2016
Hotel ambience great unlike all the hotel staff need a lot of customer service training they lack everything in customer service , this hotel could be a 5 star but there employees all are very horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel was ok, the location sucked.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The room was large and clean
Cons: Different food menu, shuttle for guests that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg.
Location: Poor location, nothing to do nearby.
The hotel is located in the industrial side of Trinidad, so if going for work it would be great, but because I was going on vacation it was terrible. It cost me $60.00 US to go to the mall for 2 hours. There were no sidewalks to travel by foot and no beach anywhere close to that side of the island. The hotel staff were great! I had decided that I wanted to move to the North side of Trinidad to a new hotel and the staff/management helped me to move.
4 out of 5
by JUAN CARLOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Perfect business hotel, the little snack in the room on arrival is perfect.