Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barbados

what happened on a week vacation.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I stayed at the hotel in 2003 was much nicer back then. The water slide is still in place for daring couples. our stay is an experience to tell but the staff is remarkable from front desk to custodials great job team. Ravi restaurant manager he was beyond call very efficient,wonderful ravi made sure our stay was well spent.The life guard was always by the slide which was mind resting great job Archie. pat at front desk and the other two front desk guys. Barry you have some wonderful staff hoping to see these guys on our next visit.My daughter, husband and myself we had an enjoyable vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The Ac was loud and not cooling the room it smelt like old musty curtains. The room was clean but totally outdated the lack of technology old big back TV etc just killed the vibe. However the restaurant was excellent the food tasty and the servers get 5 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Very old and outdated

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This hotel was old, the sheets were dingy and dirty looking, the tub was broken up dirty, the entire room and everything in it was very old and untidy! Why must I leave my comfortable house to stay at an old hotel room?? The staff was helpful in no way, On arrival in the from I decided l was not going to stay the entire 4 nights, when I asked about a refund, up till now I haven't heard from the hotel and I left after one night. Really disappointing.
3 out of 5
by christine from Caribbean.

Service at its best

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We visited to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is dated and needs work. However, we were thrilled at the personal touch we experienced. The Managing Director, Financial Director and the Food and Beverage Manager all come over to greet us and offer congratulations. We were gifted with a fruit basket and future breakfast for 2. Such a personal touch was exemplary and contributed to our enjoyment of a special celebration. Priceless memory!
2 out of 5
by Diane from Dub x

Our 1st holiday

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
1st an Formost we where there for a wedding which was beautiful xx Then I have to commend the reception lady and the head chef we couldn't ask for more from them... The hotel is in need of renovating, and the chamber staff could do very well with renewed training in hospitality, management please address this so we can return!
1 out of 5
by Raisa from Miami

Dump next to a mental hospital! Don't stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst "hotel" I have ever stayed in. It is way out of the city , in the "ghetto" as the taxi driver put it. There is a mental hospital right down the street. Was missing many of the listed amenities. Room was dirty and lock was broken. Not safe or clean. Just awful
5 out of 5
by Dianne from New York

GREAT TIME AT CASCADIA

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Spent 8 wonderful days at Cascadia. Place was always clean and room was very comfortable. I must give special praise to Pat (Front Desk). She always had a wonderful smile and each time she saw us, she would always ensure that everything was taken care off. Great place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some updates

Posted Jun 20, 2015
dont stay here !! The room was filled with dead bugs. Outside our door someone left there plates from room service which looked like it had not been removed for days. It was not a nice smell to have around you. Told the front desk staff about it and was told that someone would clean it in the morning . Which was awful because we had to check out the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on Hotels
They charged me the equivalent of US$ 4.50 per bottle of water, that is too high anywhere in the world. The Internet connection was slow and faulty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ja

Needs Improvement

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels
Well the phone didn't work, I think I identified mold in the bathroom. Staff not that friendly. Property felt a bit limited. No I would not stay at that hotel ever again. Breakfast was not bad though. Could not get a sandwich lunch time. I don't get the feeling that the guests are their top priority.