Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEANDER,TEXAS

horrible

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: RATON ?? PLEASE
MAGGOTS IN COFFEE MAKER FILTHY BEDDING,CARPET NO WI FI BROKEN DOOR LOCK EXPEDIA SHOULD NOT EVEN USE THIS ONE DESERVE MY MONEY BACK W/ APOLOGY
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

Bad, almost scary but better than nothing

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Facility is very run down, in need of updates. Open pipes leaking outside. First room had a door that could not be deadbolted. The replacement had a towel that was COVERED in bloodstains??? And bedding that was literally worn out and worn thru. Cheapest in town, you get what you pay for, caveat emptor, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desert Hot Springs CA

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: not one thing
Cons: total remodeling
Location: we were just passing through the town
As many people are aware of traveling in the summer and trying to get a motel or hotel is a real challenge. I have booked on expedia before and all was good, Just have to say this was a very poor room and there was dog feces on the floor. My husband cleaned it up. We did stay the night as it was late and we had been driving for 15 hours. And to change rooms why. Feeling was the other rooms were not any better,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even for the price!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing needed improvement
Very old motel, in need of major renervation, walls cracking and paint peeling, smoke detectors were removed, window unit A/C quit in the middle of the night, had to go to the front desk the get toilet paper, room had coffee and cups but no coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

don't stay here

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: spend some money and repair it
Location: N/A
Place is run down... not well kept. bathroom sink didn't work... shower is small. rugs were dirty and smell. the first room they gave me, the door would not even open... even the clerk couldn't get the door open. i would not recommend this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton Colorado

Ok Motel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. One thing concerned me and that was the two smoke detectors were removed from the room and only the wires were hanging. Not sure if this is allowed in the State of New Mexico. This is a decent place for our one night stay for the price we paid. Not sure if I would stay again if the smoke detectors are not installed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Fort Worth

Old but clean

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fine little place for the money. Old but clean and roomy. We could shut the door to the kids section of the room. Great shower. Bed reasonably comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corbin

Spend a little more for a good nights rest

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Sorry but worst place I have ever stayed in. Should have know better. I was extremely tired and became wide awake when arriving
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Terrible service

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Arrived at 10:30pm and no one was at the front desk. Waited for over 10 minutes for service. Left at 7am the following morning and no one was there. Lights were not working in the room, and bed sheets were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: WiFi worked good. Use of the unexpected garage helped keep the frost and ice off of my car windows.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Have no idea, just passing through.
When entering the room I found the thermostat to be set on 50 degrees F. I don't think it was that warm. I turned the thermostat up to 80 and by bedtime it was just about 60. When I woke up the next morning the temp in the room was just over 65. As there was NO heat in the bathroom and the floor felt like ice, I chose to skip a shower since the water pressure was very low. If it had been summer time and I needed to use the window air conditioner, it would have been blowing right in my face while using the desk (which I did have to use). There is no way to close the window curtains without blocking the air conditioner.