Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never use Hotels.com again. Horrible exp.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked online a couple of hours before arriving in Raton, as we were on our way home to Albuquerque from Denver. Upon arriving at the Colt Motel, it was out of business and completely closed down. I hope Hotels.com removes this from their listing so other travelers don't get stranded like we did. Additionally, hotels.com was not helpful in refunding my money or cancelling my reservation, indicating that it was a non-refundable reservation. I will probably never use Hotels.com again. Very disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by harlan from ks

Not our choice

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Made reservation over internet from pictures and comments. But when we arrived, the outside was not cared for and the handle on the door was loose. The room smelled and we did not stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEANDER,TEXAS


Posted Aug 16, 2015
Location: RATON ?? PLEASE
1 out of 5
by Greg

Bad, almost scary but better than nothing

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Facility is very run down, in need of updates. Open pipes leaking outside. First room had a door that could not be deadbolted. The replacement had a towel that was COVERED in bloodstains??? And bedding that was literally worn out and worn thru. Cheapest in town, you get what you pay for, caveat emptor, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desert Hot Springs CA

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: not one thing
Cons: total remodeling
Location: we were just passing through the town
As many people are aware of traveling in the summer and trying to get a motel or hotel is a real challenge. I have booked on expedia before and all was good, Just have to say this was a very poor room and there was dog feces on the floor. My husband cleaned it up. We did stay the night as it was late and we had been driving for 15 hours. And to change rooms why. Feeling was the other rooms were not any better,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even for the price!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing needed improvement
Very old motel, in need of major renervation, walls cracking and paint peeling, smoke detectors were removed, window unit A/C quit in the middle of the night, had to go to the front desk the get toilet paper, room had coffee and cups but no coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

don't stay here

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: spend some money and repair it
Location: N/A
Place is run down... not well kept. bathroom sink didn't work... shower is small. rugs were dirty and smell. the first room they gave me, the door would not even open... even the clerk couldn't get the door open. i would not recommend this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton Colorado

Ok Motel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. One thing concerned me and that was the two smoke detectors were removed from the room and only the wires were hanging. Not sure if this is allowed in the State of New Mexico. This is a decent place for our one night stay for the price we paid. Not sure if I would stay again if the smoke detectors are not installed.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Fort Worth

Old but clean

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fine little place for the money. Old but clean and roomy. We could shut the door to the kids section of the room. Great shower. Bed reasonably comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Corbin

Spend a little more for a good nights rest

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Sorry but worst place I have ever stayed in. Should have know better. I was extremely tired and became wide awake when arriving