Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Well worth it

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was most helpful and friendly and the facility clean, spacious and comfortable. It's a great location and safe area. The only issue was limited parking in the car park, however the security was very helpful in finding us a park. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Service, room, food, ambiance, cleanliness was excellent! No complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Breakfast was great

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice hotel, close to cinema complex and food restaurants, easy access to transport. Breakfast was great. For the price I expected the room to be a bit more comfortable...especially the beds and decor. But a great option for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel by Movie town in Port of Spain

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I just returned from a week long Stay in this hotel. This is my second time staying here and I will definitely return. The rooms are clean, it is in a safe location, and next door there is a huge shopping center with various restaurants and a movie theater. My favorite thing about this hotel is the taxi service. They work with an amazing taxi company and you can conveniently charge the taxi fares straight to your room, that way you do not have to be carrying excessive amounts of cash. The restaurant downstairs is just OK, the cappuccinos are delicious and the staff is AMAZING but the quality if food could be better. All in all I enjoyed my stay this week at the Marriott and will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel depending ...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
So my girlfriend and I went to Mariott and I must say, TOP HOTEL. the staff was superb, the breakfast was delicious, the pool even though small still closes late which is great here in Trinidad. My only negative for my stay here is that from the rooms, you can hear all of the chatter in the coridoor. That said, ideal business hotel. Not so ideal for the noisy couple who don't want to be heard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfortable hotel close to amenities.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and well situated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was good.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I will say that my experience with Expedia was not good. I booked my trip 4 months in advance with Expedia. When I arrived at the hotel, the hotel didn't have my reservation. I was really stressed and disappointed because I was out of the country and worried that I wouldn't have a place to stay. After being on the phone for hours with Expedia as well as the hotel, I was able to get the room. But I feel like I shouldn't have had to go through that after I paid ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, close to Movietown

Posted May 31, 2016
I stayed one night and was pleased with my experience. Friendly staff. Lots of restaurants and shops next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Guyana

Lovely getaway

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: the staff was friendly and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was also quite good as was the "free" fete from the nearby Hasley Crawford stadium.
Cons: The self-serve laundry service washing machine could use an upgrade.
Location: The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from a mall with a cinema, fastfood and stores. It is also near downtown and West Mall.
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was lively without being overwhelming (it was carnival time after all). I was very pleased with the staff and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Usual GOOD service, clean room, friendly staff... Breakfast finished @ 10AM but staff accommodated us when we turned up @ 11AM without a fuss... Awesome!!!