Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

This hotel has a nice view of the mountains.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
My experience in this hotel was overall good, but also very brief. My husband and I, we stopped in this hotel for one night to continue our road trip in the morning. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast room had a beautiful view of the mountains and nature. The breakfast was good. I was pleasantly surprise of the variaty they had, speacially the hot breakfast. The were somethings that I was disappointed, like the room had the handsoup dispenser empty, one of the light bulbs was broken, and I found some small blood spots on the bed sheet at the bottom of my feet (And I'm pretty sure those were not mine). I didn't see the blood spots until I was leaving the the room and I was making sure I didn't forget anything. Anyways I hope the hotel management reads the comments and make sure those changes. Overall the hotel is good for the price in my experience and yes I do recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff and facilities were just great, My group will stay there next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Will not be staying here again

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: No too much.
Cons: We found two bed bugs in the fold out sofa bed in our suite.
Location: We come to Trinidad on business and have little time to explore the town.
Two words: Bed bugs. Trinidad is a small town and the hotel picking is slim. This property looked a bit more up to date and less sketchy then some of the others. After checking into our room as we unfolded the sofa bed two bed bugs were there just hanging out, ready to welcome us. When we informed the front desk they offered us a room move. We will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
For the price, we definitely did not get our money's worth. The hotel is in its original condition - back from the 70s. The room was filthy; really disgusting. Will not stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coweta, OK

Excellent

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Loved the room. Really like how you could open the windows and let fresh air in and hear the water flowing from the creek. Hot Tub was nice in the room. Breakfast was good. Hotel was close to all the stuff we wanted to do. First time to Colorado loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Top of Texas

Cleaniest motel we have stayed in

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean friendly We were really impress with this motel. Stayed in three others not near as nice . Paid for another and refused to stay in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton TX

Nice hotel. Great customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The mattresses needed to be replaced a couple of years ago. Thank God I had my own bed because I rolled into the hole in the middle of the bed.
Location: The trolly tour is walking distance and it is free. The scenic highway of the legends is amazing.
The people were nice. The "breakfast" was terrible. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: close to everything and clean
Cons: Hey breakfast was good and we will stay here again.
Location: Within two blocks of downtown and all the shops and restaurant's
Hey, great place to stay and the first hotel off I25 coming into town. Real close to downtown, staff was great and he told us about a great pizza place downtown. Can't remember the name of the pizza place but it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Coors Brewery is close and it is easy to get to downtown Denver from here.
We asked for a room away from the interstate noise and they gave us such a wonderful room that we decided to return the next night. We requested and were granted the same room and could not have been happier. The front dest staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding activities and restaurants . Great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best for the Price in Trinidad

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: View, breakfast, comfortable beds.
Cons: A larger flat-screen TV.
Location: Used this as a base for a few days - we played at the Sand Dunes National Park, rode the train at Cripple Creek, & explored the Capulin Volcano in NM.
This place is a bit dated but it was clean and it looked like the owners were working on making it better. I have nothing to complain about here -- the bed was comfortable, as were the pillows, and we slept well. No noise from neighbors. We enjoyed the little fridge and microwave. There was a flat-screen TV, but I think the TV should have been bigger than it was. The Wi-Fi worked. I am picky about showers because I have waist-length hair that is difficult to rinse with the low water pressure in many motels these days, but this one was okay. Not great, but it got the job done with minimal fuss. There were plenty of towels, which was great because I always need an extra one for my hair. Also, I loved that there was a window (that opened!) in the bathroom. Fresh air and sunshine in a motel bathroom! Parking was fine, we had a space right in front of our door (bottom floor). My favorite things were the beautiful view from the breakfast room (with a door to the outside where there was a table), and the breakfast itself. They had a larger selection of foods than most motel breakfast rooms I've been in. I loved that there were refried beans, scrambled eggs, shredded cheese, a good salsa, and tortillas to make breakfast burritos. I have to say it again -- I loved the breakfasts! Good food, lovely view, and the buffet was kept stocked (there were a lot of people). We travel by car a lot, all over the country, and the next time we pass through, we will stay here again.