Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Visiting family

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We like saying here when we come to Colorado and it's very close to family members homes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Never disappoints

Posted May 29, 2017
I've stayed here on two different occasions and will be going back again in the future. The rooms are always spacious and clean, the price is reasonable and their continental breakfast is impressive. They have a good selection of things to choose from and the staff is always replenishing the items and keeping the area clean. No complaints with this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Easy check in , staff was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Conveniently located for a stay in Trinidad.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: More patios connected to rooms.
Location: 1st stop over Colorado line was to the hospital. I didn't know lack of oxygen at this altitude would affect my husband. Just something to consider.
Property is perched on a bluff with easy access to highways. You can walk to the downtown area. Rooms are nice and clean. The handicap parking was right outside the accessible room so that was handy. The breakfast buffet had the usual waffles but also had ingredients to make breakfast tacos.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fresh fruit at breakfasts

Posted May 20, 2017
It was okay. Socks from previous occupant was left. Needs remodeling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Location: nowhere (almost) to eat especially after 8 pm
needed a hotel that accepted pets. It did for a fee. Our dog didn't shower, eat breakfast yet we paid extra for him. breakfast was ok, the bed was like sleeping on the floor. The staff were hard to understand and not helpful. Sick of hearing we can't help you because you booked through ....expedia, hotel.com, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
My husband and I were very happy with our stay at the Days Inn in Trinidad CO. Our complaint is that Expedia (via TripAdvisor) failed to include the $15 pet fee in the rate we were charged, or to provide notification on the booking site that the hotel would charge $15 for our dog on arrival. We were surprised that after payment and confirmation of our reservation by Expedia, we were charged an additional fee at the hotel for our pet. I had reserved and paid for a pet friendly room online. How can a traveler compare rates for hotels when booking online if some charges are hidden? This is an improper practice and should be stopped.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by harsha, Hotel Management
thank you for your time you took to post review for pour property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

We usually have our rv, this hotel was great!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly. Clean. Quiet.....
Cons: Shower tile needs bleach.....
Really nice hotel room, nice flooring and Big room. Comfortable stay, Dog friendly!! Quiet location ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value for a travel stop

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, reasonable price, breakfast.
This place is ideal for a nice, clean place to stay - close to the freeway, easy in, easy out, free breakfast that is more than adequate, nice comfy beds, microwave and refrig - and for a very reasonable price! Oh yes, wifi and cable TV too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Horrible Experience! NOT clean or helpful.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Our hotel room was disgusting. There were white stains or fresh spots on two pillow cases. In the bathroom, the toilet paper holder was too small and constantly hit the ground when toilet paper was used. Sides were stuffed with toilet paper to "fix" it. Bathroom door was damaged. Days Inn was horrible, Expedia is amazing.