Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cozy

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The cozy cabin
Cons: More counter space
Location: The red woods. What more needs to be said!
A nice stay in the redwoods. A lot of sites to see; hiking and seeing the moose...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon City, OR

We had an absolutely wonderful time!!

Posted May 22, 2017
We enjoyed everything about the cabin!! Plenty of parking for our bikes. Additionally, we were able to watch the Scottish wedding and enjoy their wonderful music and see people dancing, absolutely perfect!! We will stay again! Darlene & Bob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Cabins in the Woods

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Set in the Redwoods and charming cabins.
This tent, RV and cabin resort is very cute. It was just what we needed for our migration north. The township of Trinidad has everything you need - Market, Restaurants, Hiking Trails. Too bad we didn't have time to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Redwood stat

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Much better than its publicity. Very clean and well appointed cabin magically located in a grove of immense trees.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miles from Antioch

Quaint

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The cabin was great, it was nestled under a giant redwood grove. very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

For the price, this hotel is terrible.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The grounds and the area. Nothing else
Cons: Grass instead of weeds, larger cabins would be great.Clean the cabins during the stay.Carry out the trash. Provide stoves in all cabins. Good Mattress
Location: Beautiful Beaches and Hiking
Nice Setting and grounds, but the room we were given which was the worst on the property was terrible. The staff does not clean the rooms, carry out the trash or even respond to complaints. Our bed was so uncomfortable that we are still fighting the back pain 2 days later. We complained about the bed to a young man at the front desk and he said someone would be right over. After 3 hours of waiting for them, we went out to enjoy the area. They never called or came by. When we checked out the next day a young lady told us that they were supposed to move us to another cabin. Wow, sure helps to let the guest know this, since they never did. In addition, we were double billed. The hotel took our card and decided to bill us directly even though we booked through Expedia and had already paid. Of course, they blamed it on Expedia. Some of the cabins there are nice, but even though they were empty they gave us the one that nobody wants, which is one cabin split into two. This was worse than a $50 Motel 6 but we paid $200 per night, and if we cant get our money back for the double billing then we paid almost $400. Nice place, with some good cabins - but I wouldn't recommend this place since they don't seem to care, and you could get the dump that we received. Good Luck!
3 out of 5
by Yiteng from New York

Rural hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
It is not a bad hotel but does not worthy the price. The hotel located in rural reas and the view outside the room is very beautiful. The room is cold and small. My cellphone can not receive any signal and the wifi is very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
It was very nice, no personal ice machine,had to buy big block of ice for personal use. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabins and camping in forest with perfect location

Posted May 2, 2016
We enjoyed exploring the redwoods in the morning, the coast line in the afternoon, and relaxing on the back deck of our cabin overlooking a creek under big redwoods.