Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A very nice hotel, with helpful desk staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Quality
Location: The location is away from most activity, so a taxi/Uber is needed to get around if you don't have a car.
The check-in was easy, and the room very nice. The only problem was that there were no cups or glasses in the room and I had to ask 3 times before they finally arrived (next morning).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room balcony and ocean view was very nice Quiet balcony
Cons: The building is old and not well maintained Regular food No napkins No trash cans
Location: Very Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by gnath, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel great views

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Friendly staff. Great views. Comfortable room with free wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by gnath, Hotel Management
Hi Gill thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our views and hope that you can come to enjoy them again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Beloit, IL

Business comfort

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: common areas
Cons: wifi was a bit weak and kept disconnecting
Location: Walk in the park and great views
I was in Trinidad on business and it was great to be able to come back everyday from the hustle of Port of Spain to such a relaxing and comfortable environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by gnath, Hotel Management
Hi Juan thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Upside down hotel with great views of the city

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: View from our room was great, the facilities were good, everything seemed modern
Cons: The complimentary WIFI should be improved, and the paid WIFI seems expensive
Location: The view from our room included the savannah and the hills. There are familiar places to eat at such as TGI Fridays, KFC, Burger King etc
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very accommodating and friendly and the facilities were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by gnath, Hotel Management
Hi Chris thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay. we hope to welcome you both back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a wonderful stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and staff
Cons: The pool should service the customers later into the evening and the pool bar should always have an attendant
Location: Downtown was close by, but you needed a taxi to get there
On Expedia you should warn customers that there is an added expense with taxis or advise them they should rent a car to get around The balcony feature is nice, but it's in all rooms, the deal made it seem like it was more expensive for that feature
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Disappointing

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Gym is very nice
Cons: Everything else can be improved
I keep forgetting to avoid this hotel and keep going back. It is old and the staff lacks basic courtesy. Expedia should consider having a feature that reminds users to avoid hotels they don't like. Whether it is a bag of dirty laundry in front of my room that stayed there overnight or the fact that there was no complimentary water because my rate means that I am not entitled to the courtesy of a complimentary bottle of water...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable la estancia pero muy caro.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Muy buena, aunque es muy caro todo dentro del hotel, lo que mas nos gusto fue el bar Luce super chic y bonito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california

Overall comfortable nice clean room nice shower

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Food was good just over priced for the convenience. Delivery is the way to but we discovered that on the last night. we went from spending $609 TT to KFC delivered for $129tt otherwise no complaints love the private balcony a lot! Fitness room and pool all good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Short but sweet stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a stop-over in Trinidad prior to a trip to Tobago. No complaints whatsoever about my short stay at this hotel. Service and accommodation were on point. Kudos to staff and management.