Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Can't wait to return

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Awesome breakfast buffet.
Cons: Should have been informed better on costs of using the phones in the rooms. We were told one flat rate then at checkout we learnt differently.
Location: Location is quiet but near to airport and a great mall. Great location.
Rooms were great. Felt at home. Was there for 10 days. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts was always great. Loved the variety of local foods. Always fresh and replenished frequently. Clean pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, free shuttle service.
Cons: Wish that the included breakfast would start earlier. Also if there was a restaurant on the property.
Location: There is a shopping center close by.
Hotel staff was friendly and acomodating. The included shuttle to and from the airport is very useful and both driver were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel with excellent staff. Proximity to the airport is great and shuttle access is super helpful! Could do with a bit of upgrading and addition of a restaurant of some type.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This was a great experience for me, the staff were extremely courteous and helpful - especially Michael at the Front Desk, the facilities were awesome and room was excellent. The breakfast was great - all the essentials: eggs, bologna, bread in so many varieties, pastries, cereals, seasonal fruits and excellent coffee. The hotel is walking distance from TrinCity Mall and a free shuttle service is available. My experience was on par or better than the Holiday Inn Express and Pullman in Miami, and Hilton in Heathrow hence my rating. Will be staying here again as often as I can from now on. The reason for the one point less for facilities is not important enough to mention here, suffice it to say that I didn't use the pool - not because of a problem with the hotel, but it was looking like it needs a vacuum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great breakfast and caring staffs. Easy access to mall and airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to shopping and eating places

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Great location and wonderful breakfast
Great and friendly staff, Mary, Stacy,Brian, Nickcole, Solomon,Baygo and Charlene
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from Miami, Fl

Better than expected...

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The parking was not a problem, even during a large wedding. The staff was welcoming enough, above average if you know Trini standards. :) The hotel was clean, the a/c was on in the room, smelled clean, looked clean, and the bathroom was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and fresh. The breakfast was better than we were expecting (eggs, fish, toast, baked bread, fresh fruit, milk & cereal, juices, coffee, and yougurts). You can have it in the common dining/ convention area, or you can take it to your room. We needed a tooth brush, and they provided one, also offering any other small items we may have forgotten. Overall our 3 night stay was above average, and better than expected. The price for location was below average (too high) but we were in town for a funeral and it was convenient. The only thing to visit nearby is the Trincity Mall & Theatre, which is also nice, and the hotel shuttle will take you. There is also a large grocery store at the mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Standard no frills hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel staff friendly, free shuttle service amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
They need do to make a renovation ASAP, HALLYDAYS INN are not a luxury Hotels, but these one in below any standard. The smell is terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Convenient Hotel...close to the airport

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The room was comfortable, however there was no bottle water in the rooms or on the property...no way of getting food at night unless you go to the nearby Trincity Mall before 7pm. If you have leftovers from lunch you can't hat up your food in your room as there is no microwave or a refrigerator to store your food. I was told microwave and refrigerators are only in the suites...really? In 2016? Having booked the reservation through Expedia, at check-in I provided my credit card for incidentals and was told I didn't need it as everything was covered...went upstairs to make a local phone call...couldn't? Why? I need to leave s $20 deposit or my credit card to cover calls...really? Breakfast was provided and tasty...wasn't sufficient tables for guests. This hotel is great for an overnight stay...two days the maximum. This hotel has potential to be a 3-4star hotel with some minor improvements to make guests comfortable for the same price.