Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean, comfortable hotel with a nice view

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Location: Nice walk along the sea front, safe with the houses of parliament close by. As good as it gets in Port of Spain.
Well managed and maintained. Good service, excellent restaurants. Nice ocean views and evenings on the ocean front restaurant were a real treat. Quiet yet within walking distance to downtown,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad port of Spain

Breath Taking

Posted May 24, 2017
As soon as you walk into the hote you are welcomed by the bellhops who help with your bags and are so welcoming. The gentleman who helped me was a man named Jason. He was so helpful and patient. He was able to tell me about the history of the hotel and when he took me to my room he showed me all the amenities that were at my disposal as well as offering me a glass of champagne when I checked in. I definitely will be staying again. The restaurant and sushi bar was the best experience and to know that in the morning breakfast was made in front of you and coffee was so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great views of the bay and Port of Spain

Posted May 22, 2017
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Having grown up in Trinidad I was quite impressed with this hotel and its staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Superb! Is all that needs to be said, not much can be changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Upscale hotel besides Trinidad & Tobago Parliament

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: In general the courtesy of the employees and the very large rooms.
Cons: A problem difficult to solve as it is related with the walls separating the rooms. They are dry-wall which means that they aren't sound proof.
Location: If one likes to walk, most of the attractions are in a walking distance. The heavy traffic on the wide avenue in front is a little disturbing.
Stayed 4 nights at this hotel which being part from a worldwide chain, offers the same high standard of quality around the world. Nice view overlooking the Gulf of Paria. Some problems with the plumbing. Confortable beds, pillows. Air conditioning working well. Dry-wall separating the rooms, which means that one listen the sounds produced in the adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Clean, pristine, and In the center of town. Great views. Food is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnwell

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Another great experience again probably my 8 time at this hotel when am in Trini on work/vaca. Modern, pleasant, comfortable, safe and great ocean view from the balcony. A lil pricey but it was well worth it. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best Hotel In Trinidad!!

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is ideally located close to everything in the city. I must say that I was extremely impressed by the staff from check in "Melanie" was awesome to the other staff that assisted when I left my phone charger in the taxi. The room was perfect plenty big enough and the gym and pool were really good. I would definitely stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, D.C.

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Experience was good, but the hotel didn't have the room I requested so they gave me a king bed and promised to switch to my desired room (double room) the next day. This didn't happen during the stay but they did provide us other accommodations as make-goods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

High rise modern hotel in Port of Spain.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Modern, pleasant and comfortable hotel overlooking the sea front in Port of Spain. Rooms well maintained, staff friendly, professional and helpful. Very much a business hotel, but served well as holiday stay right in the heart of Port of Spain, downtown just a short walk away. Reasonable pool and gym facilities.