Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Easily accessable; great staff; spacious and clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The Hotel is still new, so the conditions remain up to par. The staff seem to care more about their Co-Workers then the actual purpose of Hospitality, not all because the Concierge Team & IRD was very amazing (Food could have been better) & Accommodating. Overall I would recommend this property more on the side of what else is in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff is professional and welcoming . The rooms are very clean,comfortable and spacious , the city view is best from the room . Breakfast was very nice and have a wife variety to choose from .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff are well-manners and well trained.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and water front restaurant.
Cons: We found garbage from previous guests in our room.
Location: Conveniently located.
It has a relaxing atmosphere. Hotel staff is willing to accommodate your request. Gym is well equipped and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Centre Facilities

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Central, modern, spacious, good rooms, good ocean view atmosphere for the restaurants.
Cons: Definitely, and the most urgent, are the business centre facilities, which was about 2 out of 10,
Good hotel, probably the best in the city, but the business centre facilities were pathetic. The printers were not working, the computers were primitive, and the overall business facilities were low. I had to go to the concierge, use his computer, log on to my e-mail, open confidential documents, and then print these from his computer. Very frustrating and much time wasted. WIFI was efficient, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

THE STAFF

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: THE ROOF OVER THE POL AREA.
Location: YOU DID NOT OFFER ANY.
THE STAFF WAS THE BEST THING THERE. THE BARTENDER WAS GREAT. THE COOKS WERE GREAT. WHAT NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED IS THE POOL ROOF WITH ALL THE HOLES IN IT. WE GOT WET SITTING UNDER IT.TRY TO GET MORE TRAVEL ACTIVITY FOR GUEST.OVER ALL IT WAS A GREAT TIME FOR ME AND MY WIFE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice location but moderate service

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Things in the room were not checked before our checkin. We had to call to fix every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa, USA

Impeccable service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Real professionals working here. Our restaurant wait staff in the outdoor seating area were great and personable. Our room was a slice of heaven. The bed was so comfy and delightful. Clean, modern room. I was perfectly happy with my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back to birthplace

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Modern , infinite pool, live music in outdoor lounge , sea view, hotel staff , champagne on check in, etc.
Cons: NA
Location: Excellent food court down the promenade . In the heart of Port of Spain .
Memorable week in T&T ! Great place to host family and friends . Will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Relaxing Seaview Getaway

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel had everything I needed for my stay. Bar and lounge areas, Restaurant and fast room service. Beautiful sea views.
Cons: The pool area. no access to beach so a nice big pool would have been amazing. The one they have is fine, small but fine.
Location: Easy access to everything from this location. It is a bit far from the Airport, but once you get to the hotel you will need nothing.
check in - amazingly fast and stress free staff. Khadine was super friendly offered an upgrade of my room since it was my birthday. The room service was prompt and tasty. Pricing was a bit high but expected ( 4+ star hotel) duhh.