Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Only place to stay in Trini

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is my second stay at this hotel in 2 months. Never a disappointment or complaint. During my stay, 2 cricket teams stayed there and there was a high profile wedding. This didn't negatively impact the customer service for regular folk like myself. It isn't a resort so leave "resort wear" at home. It's beside parliament and financial buildings. Splurge on a seaview room if you can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is great! The staff at the hotel is really great and helpful too. The rooms were always kept clean and upto the standards, however, you could notice that the hotel is slightly old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Ref never works, staff indicate that how it cold but we were unable to used it during our entire stay. Should have Microwave.
Nice place, location great, nice staff Close to movie town and other locations like water taxi, etc Nice view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing hotel experience!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel was absolutely stunning, clean, modern, and well-kept. The infinity pool was gorgeous and always nice and warm. We dined a few nights at the Waterfront restaurant, and while a little pricey, the food was outstanding! The hotel staff, for the most part, was very nice but some could be a little snooty at times. This was a vacation for me, my husband and 10 year old son. While we did get to relax a lot and have fun, there weren't many opportunities for nighttime activities or excursions. We did a drive to Maracas Bay Beach one day, which was a beautiful ride and got to see a lot of interesting people and sights. I would suggest it for adults to go to relax but not necessarily for families looking for a fun, adventurous getaway. Be sure to take a short walk down the water to the Breakfast Shed which had delicious local food and a wonderful juice stop! That was one of our favorite stops. Thank you Hyatt for a great week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disney in Trinidad

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel is the Disney of the Caribbean. Rooms are beautiful, service is impeccable and the the food is delicious. I love the fact that although this an American based hotel the hotel is based on a local experience. Well done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with young children. There wouldn't be much to do except swim at the pool. But in terms of accessibility, it's very close for port of Spain shopping and government/financial buildings. Very good restaurants, great spa and hotel staff are friendly. They will be undergoing renovations over the next year or so, so make note of that. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pty

the best hotel in trinidad

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Excellent rooms excellent beds for business and pleasure 100% recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice downtown hotel by the sea

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Overall good except that the club lounge breakfast and cocktails could be more imaginative
5 out of 5
by Vasanti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted May 8, 2016
My friends and I were visiting from the US on April 21st and the staff was awesome from check in to even days after we checked out. The property is clean, modern, well maintained, and warm from the graciousness of the staff. It is located right on the ocean and we chose an ocean view room. I plan on traveling back to Trinidad one day and without hesitation, I would choose here again. They have a sushi menu in the evening and the jerk burger is to die for. If you don't like spicy, ask for the sauce on the side but still dab a little on the burger. There is nothing like it in the US.