Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Posted Aug 3, 2016
From the moment i set food in the Inn, it felt like visiting family whom you have never met. Such a friendly and helpfull staff. My room was perfect! Felt like home, cozy and very clean. The only thing I missed was a phone in the room to be able to call to the frontdesk, buts thats just me. The Inn' s location is very central, nearby several restaurants, bars and clubs, very comfortable since i haven't rented a car. Initially I wanted to stay at the Hilton, I'm glad I didn't since it's op on a hill and you need to have transport for the nearby restaurants etc. I will definitly book the Inn again for my next trip to Trinidad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Great location, great hospitality

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a busy area but feels very safe and secure.
Cons: If you want a very quiet location then one of the big chain hotels might be better - this is in an area with bars and music.
This hotel is in a great location close by the Savannah and a range of good restaurants and cafes. The staff are very helpful and friendly and I would recommend the local breakfast option. I had a very good stay and would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

A surprisingly comfortable Guest House

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location is walking distance from the party district and the savanna. Although, I would not recommend walking around for anyone
Location: Ariapita avenue is very closeby
I found the location really good. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I love the decor and that everything was in good repair. The breakfast was always local cuisine, which I loved because you always want to experience that while travelling. Wifi facilities were not the best, but I was hardly in, so again that was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Plutot habitué des grands hotels en déplacement professionnel, cet hotel est une très agréable surprise : très propre, personnel très sympa, café et thé a disposition gratuitement toute la journée, chambre bien équipée. A conseiller vivement et les grandes chaines peuvent prendre exemple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

small but worth it

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great location ... Enjoyed the breakfast Convienent for my over night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice but not exceptional

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Time to modernize the rooms.
Nothing negative, just no were as nice as expected reading the reviews. Room was smaller and noisier than expected.
4 out of 5
by DQ from Washington, DC, USA

Good for the price.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: You get what you pay for.
Location: Good location close to the US embassy a few restaurants and park all within walking distance
Great staff, Donna was very helpful.It was in a very quiet part of town.(Closeto the US Embassy and the 'savannah" They need to put some effort in the breakast options.The room I was in didnt have an alarm clock, ironing board, refridgerator that would have made it better
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Canada

Great value and location

Posted Mar 17, 2013
The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. They arranged our pick up from and drop off to the airport. We were only there for one day and they guided us on how to explore the park and downtown area as well as a great restaurant for dinner (all within walking distance). Even though we had to leave at 3:30 am they provided us with breakfast before we left which no other place has done. They gave the personal touch that most other hotels do not. I would not hesitate to stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA, USA

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2013
My wife and I had a great stay, staff was friendly courteous and helpful. Very pleasant atmosphere, close to everything. Breakfast was good.