Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Business trip

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The ratio price/quality is very good in comparison with other hotels I have been in Port of Spain.
Cons: Possible control the air discharge in the gym because is direct to the people who is doing exercise. More bottle water in room.
Location: The savanna is park is very good place to run or walk is very close to nice restaurants and places to get fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was close to the city and there are coffee shop and stores nearby. There should more cable channels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location, professionalism and pleasantness of the staff, cleanliness, room rates and meals
Cons: some areas in the room shows very sloppy workmanship. They need to pay attention to these details
Location: beautiful park for strolling/exercising, visit zoo/ botanical gardens, many restaurants, night clubs, also shopping, biz centre
Check in went smoothly and quickly. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I arrived for my check in late evening and had notified the hotel earlier. The person I spoke to immediately recognized my name and when I queried about check out; I got a later check out time than asked for. The Breakfast that comes with the room rate is tasty and varied and served in a restaurant which provides a scenic lookout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Close to all the necessary amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Good hotel stay on a relative budget compared to other hotels in Trinidad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great hotel close to amenities.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great hotel close to amenities like food options, malls, other shopping, Savannah for walking or jogging.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Baltimore, MD

Nice stay at Kapok Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
after a rocky start at check-in the stay was nice. staff at reception desk and housekeeping were very nice. Pool area was well kept. I would stay at Kapok Hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Very basic

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Not worth the price, very basic reference television, cable was sticking. breakfast was very simple with not much choices. Parking was a problem as the car park was too full with restaurant guests. Standard rooms were rdal small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was nice and permit advance with our goal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Enjoyable Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Food, staff and service
Cons: For me, nothing
Location: The location was ideal. Within walking distance to the Savannah where walking exercise can be done . The zoo and Botanical gardens were nearby
I arrived at the Hotel 5 hours prior to the booking-in time and decided to have lunch with a colleague in the Hotel Restaurant. While sipping my beer, a member of staff came and told me that my room was ready. I was elated and since it was my first impression of the hotel, I was most impressed. The staff serving lunch were most helpful by explaining what the food contents were and assisted us in making a choice. Again, most impressed! The food was most tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Not as expected

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel and rooms are out dated and needed to be renovated. The rooms are small, the shower tile had mold and I found a roach in the shower.