Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Great location, peaceful place.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Fun local spot: Sarti's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McNabb, IL.

Quaint old hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, very nice staff
Cons: electrical system
Location: very small town not a lot to do
Quaint old hotel with very nice staff and good in house restaurant; but electrical problems meant no AC for our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The person checking us in has chosen the wrong profession. She was irritated that we booked on line same day, but the direct phone number not on web site. Breakfast only 1/2 hour window well after a normal departure time for travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel/room were what we expected from a historical building. The room and bath were clean and maid service was excellent. The wooden floors creak but that only added to the overall ambience of this charming hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

very nice price for a very full bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We picked this hotel out when we couldn't get a reply from la Chuchilla. Pirce was the cheapest in the lot that offered wifi, which was my biggest need. very easy to get to. Very easy to park. Beautiful hotel filled with antique furnture from top to bottom. We got there at 2 pm and got a very full lunch and killer drinks (definitly not stingy and very very resonable) Please note that hotel does not have handicap access to the second floor where the rooms are. Rooms are on the samll side. I would have liked a small chest of drawers (might fit in the walk in closet) but plenty of hangers, amenities like iron, hair dryer, and both a window air conditioner as well as a fan. twin beds very full and very comfortable. extra electrical outlets if you need to recharge stuff. Little service center that has kureg, cereal, tea, and a small fridge to store things. Wifi signal strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Step back in time

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The ambiance
Cons: The television access
Location: We picked this hotel because of it's location near the Great Sand Dunes National Park.
Not your everyday boring motel by the side of the road. A lovely step back in time to an old hotel with individual style and character.
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Montrose, Colorado

Nice family get together.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect for our family get together. And because it coincided with my 1965 WHS class reunion and the All Class Reunion, I was able to see a lot of people. Lady in charge was very nice to us, even though she was busy, busy. Staff nice. All went well. I'd do it again.
4 out of 5
by thomas from fort Worth

charming BnB in colorado

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Was travelling thru new Mexico/southern Colorado to see some of the sights. the Hotel is a lovely bed and breakfast with period charm and grace. The room was large and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and early dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant, just not readily available. Quaint old hotel, needs some updating. I felt very safe in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Colorado

A Nice Stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice cozy room with lots of history. Nice comfy bed. The hotel setting is not what you would call scenic and the train noise at night is a bit annoying. But, all the positives, including the dining room far outweigh the negatives. I would go back if given the chance.