Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
It is a nice hotel with a bed and breakfast feel. Not very clean though. The shower was also impossible to regulate the temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE USA

Historical Jem

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Character - The staff the building and the members of the local community I interacted with all had Character. The king bed was super comfy too.
Cons: It is an old building with drafts and cracks. There was some dust. Nothing to bother my severe allergies though.
Location: I looked at a property. Would I be happy living here? The people, the mountains, the History (many day drip opportunities) and the trails. Yes!
Julie (the owner) the consummate hostess. Every staff member I intersected with from housekeeping, maintenance (asked about town) to Julie and the wait staff in the Bistro were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable professionals. Please do keep in mind this building over 100 years old, she has a few creaks and drafts. I see that as part of the charm, kind of like when you get close to a new friend and she starts to confide her secrets. Already planning my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Charm and food
Cons: Very warm
Location: Outstanding whew of sangre de christos
Charming and great staff Charming and great staff Charming and great staff Charming and great staff Charming and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice old hotel. Good food

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Breakfast should be offered earlier.
Location: Don't know. Just passing through.
Had great ambience and good fried chicken. The staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Old hotel with many antiques

Posted May 1, 2017
Bed and mattress were lumpy. Hot water was irregular. Fairly high room rate for adequate accommodations. Free breakfast with high quality dinner available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything it was advertised to be. Clean, great atmosphere, good food and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good Location and Nice Decoration

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: good location and nice decoration
Location: Safeway and freeway
One night stay for the trip to Great Sand Dunes. Good location, close to Safeway and Freeway. Nice Christmas decoration in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little B&B

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The innkeeper was very nice. The breakfast was good. We did hear the train but it wasn't too bad. I think it only came through once in the middle of the night. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. I would recommend this hotel. There didn't seem to be a lot of dinner choices on a Sunday night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool place.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Great home style feel. Fantastic resteruant. Cozy little bar. It's a must stay at location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Find!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Charm, décor, location
Cons: Trains are amusing at first but annoying in the middle of the night !! Just be aware !!
A great piece of history !! Quirky B&B, decorated for the era ! Lots of charm ! Comfortable & clean !!