Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A rather unique and pleasing experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location was satisfactory. Just passing through so things to day was N/A
Overall very good. The only issue was that breakfast wasn't available before 8:30 am which is a bit late for travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Historic elegance, free breakfast, price.
Location: Walsenburg features at least one great art gallery, The Museum of Friends, and several antique/collectibles shops.
A great historic hotel established in 1907 with creaky floors, but well-renovated, reflecting early turn-of-the-century elegance. A nice breakfast featuring freshly cooked pancakes, sausage, and pastries. You MUST call the hotel directly to arrange for check-ins after 9pm! Someday, I'll get there early enough to try the attached restaurant's prime-rib special for a Friday- or Saturday night dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice old hotel, romantic.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The romantic facility in the lobby, the historical touch.
Cons: New air condition.
Location: Why do the trains make so laud each hour in the night? There is nobody on the street. But you can make highking.
Old hotel, needs renovations. Nice facility, familiar atmosphere, but very bad air condition. The ventilatory doesn't work. Small town, hardly no restaurants availabel, only fastfood and chinese. The bed was good, breakfast very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The railroad track 1/2 block away ruined our night

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Quaint, historic, pleasant
Cons: Would really liked to have had the restaurant and lounge open . . . we were looking forward to that. Divert the trains??? Don't know what else.
Location: The town is pretty quiet. We walked around; went into the Dollar General for kicks! That's about it.
This B&B is in a very quaint, pleasant building, and we had a nice room. However, we were looking forward to being able to eat at the restaurant that is part of the hotel. We learned after arriving that the restaurant and the lounge are closed on Sundays and Mondays which is when we were visiting. The real downside, however, was that we had a terrible night's sleep, because this place is about 1/2 block away from a railroad track and we were awakened 6 times, about once an hour by the train whistle and the rumble of the train as it passed through town, seemed like almost under our window! Really a shame, because it is a cute place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
really nice hotel, great flair. but: breakfast was two muffins, nothing more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E from LA

Convenient to our travel route.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I had a real problem with the food I ate. Be careful what you order. Don't misunderstand , the food tasted great, but the corn and crab did not agree with me. Otherwise the hotel was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to shopping.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The privacy . Great breakfast as well. Fresh and hot.
I have never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast type of place before. I enjoyed it very much and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Great location, peaceful place.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Fun local spot: Sarti's.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McNabb, IL.

Quaint old hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, very nice staff
Cons: electrical system
Location: very small town not a lot to do
Quaint old hotel with very nice staff and good in house restaurant; but electrical problems meant no AC for our room.