Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodated our travels with a dog. Really appreciated the dog walking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Trinidad

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great stay and superb hotel staff! Good value and fine breakfast. That's about it for my review. I am about ready to delete this review, should I be asked to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Best in Trinidad

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We visit Trinidad regularly and this is by far the best hotel in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The dog bones by door & doggie bags was nice! Staff friendly & Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Close to Walmart

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I reserved online and the rate for paying ahead was suppose to be $110, but when we got there, the rate was $139. I wasn't happy with the additional price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very comfortable, clean, overall great hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Pool Hot tub Scenery Outdoor seating to relax Beds Cleanliness Allow pets
Cons: Advertise their on-site restaurant. The first sign was illegible. Second sign advertised breakfast only. Confusing!
Location: Beautiful scenery of mountains to west. Easy off and easy to see from freeway. Close to quaint downtown shops and restaurants,
Will definitely stay here again! Easy to find, nice staff, clean room, decent breakfast, comfortable beds, wonderful pool with hot tub attached, beautiful scenery! They also, like most LaQuintas, accept dogs, which is why we choose this hotel in Trinidad. No complaints except they didn't advertise their own on-site restaurant. We went out to eat and realized the next day we wouldn't have had to. Otherwise, just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester, va

beautiful views and convenient to all attractions

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location and pet friendliness
Cons: replace mattresses
Hotel is very convenient to interstate and surrounding attractions. Million dollar views from mountain view rooms. charming decor, very pet friendly. Clean and modern facilities. Good breakfast. Horrible beds. After 3 days driving from east coast my back went into instant spasms when i laid down on either of the mattresses in my room. The ladies at the front desk were very concerned and offered to move me to one of the two vacant rooms but the beds in those were equally as bad. The mattresses were all outdated and bowed in the center of them. I wanted to love the hotel but won't stay again until they replace mattresses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock TX.

overnight stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nothing much
Location: goon location with easy access
it was an overnight travel stay and was very pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A keeper

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Well rounded and nice
Cons: NO
Just a nice stay. Definately the best motel of my trip south from Montana to,Texas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Too hot!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was very nice. The window was open and the room temp was at 79. After closing the window and turning Ac down it only decreased by 1 degree an hour. We were too tired from a long trip to consider moving to another room. Then a storm came up and the entire hotel was without power for hours. I told the front desk about my experience the morning we left. She was not empathetic. I would choose to stay at another hotel when going through Trinidad in the future.