Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful surprise

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We drove around New Mexico and Colorado for a week and stayed here our last night before returning to Texas. It was terrific. The room was very nice- indoor pool and spa that my wife enjoyed. Best breakfast we had at any hotel. They had a chef make sandwiches that you could buy for dinner rather than go out and that was also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice, clean hotel but need new beds

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I have stayed twice on the last two months and both rooms had horrible beds. I stayed the 2nd to me hoping I would get a room with a better bed but the bed was worse than my 1st stay. I will be looking into Holiday Inn for my stay next month.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: See above
Location: Had a great dinner at Rino's Italian restaurant nearby
When our non-smoking room turned out to be smoky, they quickly gave us a better, smoke free one. My only complaint was the free breakfast, which was only so-so, but having a pianist loudly playing honky-took tunes at 7 a.m. didn't help. Maybe quieter tunes or none at all at breakfast? I think I would have liked it later in the day, just not before coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX.

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Good hotel, clean and very good breakfast. Staff is friendly and rooms are cozy and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio


Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean, comfy and great breakfast. The staff was so friendly, they made us feel incredibly welcome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Wanted eggs for breakfast
Nice big room. Carpet had so many spots on it, I never took my shoes off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice Hotel, Clean & Quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean, quiet and wonderful staff. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Santa Fe, NM

Clean, comfortable, and well located.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We live in Santa Fe, and were travelling to Denver to look at vehicles to buy, and wanted to break up the trip. We also needed a pet friendly hotel for our dog. Trinidad was a nice half way point, and they do not charge extra for dogs or have only certain rooms that you can have if you have a dog. As a result, it appeared that there were a lot of pets, but were not a problem. The room was nice and was clean. They had good free wifi, free breakfast (so so), a pool with spa, and a small limited menu café which seems to get good reviews. The front desk called a few minutes after we got to our room to be sure everything was satisfactory. Good location right off I-25 just south of town. Great views of the San Juan mountains from the rear parking lot. Completely met our needs for this trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel if you travel with pet animals

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Make it more clear that pets may stay here too and warn anyone who is allergic to animals
Good hotel. However, if you have any allergies to animals, be warned. This is a pet-friendly hotel. We woke up with stuffy noses, puffy and itchy eyes. So, great hotel if you travel with pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice Hotel and a Good Value

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, good internet and breakfast.
Location: A little pricey for the area, but not too bad.
We stayed at the La Quinta while visiting family in Trinidad. Trinidad is not exactly a tourist stop so the hotel selection is not great, however this one was very nice. It was clean, easy to get to, the staff friendly and the room quiet. Would stay again.