Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porter, Texas

Absurd condition.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms are okay.
Cons: They need an elevator or they need to provide the information of not having an elevator in their website.
Location: Good location.
Do not stat at this hotel if you are elderly or have luggage. This is a two story facility but does not have an elevator. You have to carry everything up the stairs. This is okay if you are physically fit, but they seem to delight in put elderly folks on the second floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right off freeway

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel was a very pleasant suprise from the moment I walked into the lobby. Very nice, room was much more than I expected with a full kitchen with stove top and plates and silverware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: never see the same employee twice, always a different face.
Location: absolutely nothing in that town, just on the way to Colorado
OK but always put on the second floor, in the middle, no elevator, stairs at either end, lot of packing up and down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Very close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Enjoyed everything about this Hotel will definitely recommend to family & friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Clean

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Don't stay if you have a dog. They put you next to the lobby. The gap under the door lets you hear every voice and phone call. Dog couldn't settle down so neither did we. Too bad they didn't put me at the end of the hallway away from the desk. Also told me it used to be the smoking room so explained the allergy attack. Air conditioner/ heater needed cleaning so didn't help with the allergies either. Too bad as the rest was great. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean and Microtel had easy highway access.
Cons: Rethink the way the bathroom door opens.
Location: Beautiful landscape. Easy drive from Taos and Santa Fe. I don't know what the location offers as I spent my time indoors visiting family.
I was in Raton to visit relatives. Because Raton is a small town and I was not familiar with Microtel, I was leery about the overall stay. I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very clean & comfortable but a little noisy. Needs more insulation. I would recommend this motel to a friend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Terrible.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Husband is 73 with a heart condition. Put us on second floor with no elevator and no offer to help with luggage. Breakfast was all carbohydrates. We will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good stopping place.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The eating area was under remodel so the counters were just plywood. Several people didn't have a place to eat breakfast with the area being so small
Location: Was easy on/off the Interstate.
The location was right for our stop over. Enjoyed the soup for a light evening meal when we got there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylor, TX

We were so pleased!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean!
Cons: I have nothing to add.
The hotel was conveniently located, staff was very helpful and friendly, our room was large and comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good. Very nice stay.