Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Very clean and friendly

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The cleanness.
Cons: To add a hot tub.
Location: We have family there so that the reason for our stay.
We have stayed here twice and both times have had a wonderful experience. The staff if wonderful and very helpful, we really enjoy RP he is so nice and wonderful to visit with. The rooms have always been cleaned and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very clean, new hotel with friendly staff and conveniently located next to the interstate. Rooms were huge with plenty of sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Wow what a gem!! I will be staying here again!! I would recommend this to any and all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice find

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, a warm and welcoming environment, and free breakfast and soup in the evenings.
Location: Angel Fire just 90 min away, Trinidad just 25 miles away, Capulin Volcano 20 minutes away, but not much in Raton itself.
Originally had intentions of booking in Angel Fire or Eagle Nest, but decided on Raton after coming across this hotel. Arrived way before check-in time, and was actually able to check in to my room! My room was always clean and comfortable, staff was welcoming and helpful, the hotel overall was very neat and clean, breakfast was nice and the evening soup they'd have out was nice to come back to after a long day of snowboarding. This place felt homey-like I was staying with a family-and more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Great value and a great find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for quick over-nighter

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Just what was needed for an unplanned stop while in route
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Wonderful! Great quiet friendly place to stay. Very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for long travels

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I booked this hotel to break up my trip to Colorado from Texas. I knew winter weather would probably slow traveling down either going or coming, and it did. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and comfy, and it is a great stop to a night or two on the road. The only downside is no elevator, so if you are on the second floor, you are hauling your luggage up the stairs. I generally get the best price here through Expedia, and have never had trouble with my reservations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodd City

Just to sleep

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were just catching some sleep eye for the night on our way to CO. Bed was good and the breakfast was good as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great hotel, clean and comfortable! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

one night stop

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Neat and clean.
Location: We ate at Denny's then stayed one night.
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Affordable for family's.