Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
No shampoo in the room. Hotel owner was most accommodating. Picked me up at the airport and returned. Took me to the mall to eat and picked me up when I was done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable very good airport shuttle
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: very close to airport
I had a long layover in Port Of Spain and they offered a shuttle service from and back to the airport and even though I arrived very late in the evening they were very prompt and welcoming. If I wanted a beverage on my arrival It was available. Their place was very quiet and comfortable. They provided a good self serve breakfast with fruit,yogurt, cereal, toast and beverage and it was more than sufficent. All told a great place for me to spend time waiting for my flight the next day. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel from Toronto

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night, between two flights. Hosts are very friendly. They came to the airport to pick me up, and dropped me early the next morning so that I could catch a 6am flight. The room was great and clean.
5 out of 5
by Gerard from European Traveller

Quiet and peaceful

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a unique place - composed of a separate building in private grounds and run as a B&B. Excellent for a short stay or longer if U have a car. The family live next door but totally separate from the B&B but are always available if necessary. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, good A/C and WIFI. On arrival you are given a cell phone to use for emergency or make local calls. There is a separate kitchen-dining area for breakfast and 24 hour coffee making. If over-nighting for flight next day I would stay again without hesitation. Everything seems new and shower is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prefect for an extended layover.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The owners were very friendly and accommodating, taking the time to personally pick us up and drop us off at both the airport and the local mall in order to get dinner. The rooms are not fancy but were clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. A simple breakfast was also provided. The proximity to the airport made it convenient for our early flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Would have liked to stay longer

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. Perfect for our layover.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As mentioned, convenient to airport but you'll need to get out of the neighborhood for dining, entertainment.
We needed a stopover on our return to the US from Tobago and chose Piarco Village Suites based on the reviews. Believe them - the hosts are SO nice and welcome and accommodating. We were picked up at the airport, given some great options for some local activities, and then had our outing fully arranged with a driver and finally picked up from dinner after our outing. We couldn't have asked for more. The room is basic but very clean and comfortable. We had to leave too early for breakfast, but we had full access to the kitchen and were able to help ourselves. The location is less than 5 minutes to the airport. The neighborhood is nothing to write home about - a bit of a desert as far as dining or other amenities. But that can be overcome.
5 out of 5
by Jean from California, USA

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the friendliness of the owners and the spaciousness of the grounds.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Bay Area

Pleasant Piarco Village Suites

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a perfect place to stay if you need an overnight accommodation near the airport. They are located less than 5 minutes away from the airport and they owners of this little B&B do a very good job of accommodating the traveler's need. The best thing that they did, although I didn't have to use this service was they provided the resident with a local phone that could be used to call them at any time for any reason. They also offered to go out of their way to take me to dinner if I was hungry because their location isn't too close to any convenient food places. They hospitality was fantastic. With all of this said, the actual apartment, although AC was installed, it didn't really cool down the room all too well. Also, the bed and couch/chair in the room weren't the most comfortable. They also didn't have other simple accommodation conveniences like shampoo/soap in the shower, which would have been nice to have. All in all, a nice place, but don't expect a 5-star resort experience, Instead, expect a lovely couple with great hospitality and excellent service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Nice guesthouse close to airport. Free shuttle.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and convenience.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to airport lees than minutes by car.
Excellent throughout. Family run guesthouse, treated almost like family, Complimentary cellphone, owners go out of their way to accommodate you. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Very nice facilities, run of the kitchen facilities with tea, coffee and water available 24/7. Breakfast in the morning, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit with coffee, tea, etc, Timely airport shuttle. Will definitely use again on our visits to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Mar 16, 2016
A quick call and they come and get you at the airport, which is close by, they have a nice setting for a small family run B and B. They take you to the airport on your time as well.