Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuba/Grenada

Perfect!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The Guesthouse is situated near the airport and it family run. you are picked up and welcome by Veejaintee, the owner. Room and amenities are relatively new and the rooms are clean., Veejaintee ensures that you are comfortable. even a courtesy cell phone is available. Excellent place to stay with family, secure and accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airbnb plus

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Some liquid soap in the shower.
Location: Near airport. No restaurants nearby.
Just stayed one night in between flight. Very close to the airport. Very comfortable because of the real nice owner, very clean and a good bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious hospitality

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised. The room was quiet, secure (property had security cameras as well as an electronic gate), spacious bathroom, and a comfortable bed. The owners of the property were extremely gracious and accommodating. They took me to the mall so I could get dinner and returned to get me when I called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect airport hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean.
Perfect place to stay if you need to overnight near the airport. Simple, clean and super sweet owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
No shampoo in the room. Hotel owner was most accommodating. Picked me up at the airport and returned. Took me to the mall to eat and picked me up when I was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable very good airport shuttle
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: very close to airport
I had a long layover in Port Of Spain and they offered a shuttle service from and back to the airport and even though I arrived very late in the evening they were very prompt and welcoming. If I wanted a beverage on my arrival It was available. Their place was very quiet and comfortable. They provided a good self serve breakfast with fruit,yogurt, cereal, toast and beverage and it was more than sufficent. All told a great place for me to spend time waiting for my flight the next day. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel from Toronto

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night, between two flights. Hosts are very friendly. They came to the airport to pick me up, and dropped me early the next morning so that I could catch a 6am flight. The room was great and clean.
5 out of 5
by Gerard from European Traveller

Quiet and peaceful

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a unique place - composed of a separate building in private grounds and run as a B&B. Excellent for a short stay or longer if U have a car. The family live next door but totally separate from the B&B but are always available if necessary. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, good A/C and WIFI. On arrival you are given a cell phone to use for emergency or make local calls. There is a separate kitchen-dining area for breakfast and 24 hour coffee making. If over-nighting for flight next day I would stay again without hesitation. Everything seems new and shower is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefect for an extended layover.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The owners were very friendly and accommodating, taking the time to personally pick us up and drop us off at both the airport and the local mall in order to get dinner. The rooms are not fancy but were clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. A simple breakfast was also provided. The proximity to the airport made it convenient for our early flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Would have liked to stay longer

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. Perfect for our layover.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As mentioned, convenient to airport but you'll need to get out of the neighborhood for dining, entertainment.
We needed a stopover on our return to the US from Tobago and chose Piarco Village Suites based on the reviews. Believe them - the hosts are SO nice and welcome and accommodating. We were picked up at the airport, given some great options for some local activities, and then had our outing fully arranged with a driver and finally picked up from dinner after our outing. We couldn't have asked for more. The room is basic but very clean and comfortable. We had to leave too early for breakfast, but we had full access to the kitchen and were able to help ourselves. The location is less than 5 minutes to the airport. The neighborhood is nothing to write home about - a bit of a desert as far as dining or other amenities. But that can be overcome.