Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We really had a ok overall experience at the hotel. We had a faulty toilet in our first room, so we were moved a few doors down the hall. The next room had a beeping smoke detector and they didn't know where the spare batteries were at, so we were moved to a room across the hall. The final room was fine! When we came down for breakfast the next morning, there was not much warm food at all & not very many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean & comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The stair climber exercise machine did not work well but everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just a stopover on the way to Colorado
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Renuka Patel Owner Quality inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are old, but have had some updating and were clean. Like having a fridge and microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Worst registration process ever! It took over 30 minutes for them to figure out my Hotels.com registration. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty Hill TX

A place to sleep

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Unusably slow internet at night. Moderately usable in the morning.
Location: Not a lot to Raton,NM, at least that we can find.
It's a completely average hotel. Not terrible. Not great. At night the Internet was so slow it was unusable. It got faster in the morning when fewer people were on. If you need to get online work done at night, stay elsewhere. Internet is the single most important thing to me, so had it been faster my review may have been higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by RP- Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are installing new access points and wire less routers, this will definitely resolve the issue. Yes, internet do slow down when occupancy is high. We hope to see you in future, I can assure you internet would be a lot better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very nice hotel for Raton. I really enjoyed the hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by RP- Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!