Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very nice hotel for Raton. I really enjoyed the hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by RP- Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by francis from Fort Worth TX

Raton NM Quality Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Quality Inn is very dated and not very well maintained. It is way overpriced for its condition. We have stayed in much better motels for far less than $100. There are several other motels along the same road in Raton and we will try one of them the next time as they can hardly be worse than the quality inn. The toilet seat was broken loose on one side and slid all over when you were using it. There were places where the wallpaper had been painted over, the outside window lock was broke and the window could not be secured. There were many dogs in the motel and our room had dog hair on the carpet so it was obvious that the room had not been cleaned very well. Also one lady brought her big dog in to the breakfast area, but the desk clerk had her remove it when she saw it in there while people were eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Short overnight stay to explore the town and meet a person at the amtrack train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and in Good condition!
Everything you expect from a motel in this price range.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible owner encounter

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel owner is rude! I had a terrible encounter with him. The room smelled. There is no elevator. This was my first and last stay with Quality Inn. There is not an ounce of "quality" here. Extremely dissatisfied!
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Liberty hill, tx

Very Stabby

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
They leave the ac off to save money so we walked into a mildewy room. The latch on the door had been taken off and the dead bolt jammed. The towels were so worn you could see through them and at breakfast our six year old bit into a rotten apple they served. If the pictures had been portraits I really expect that the eyes would have been peepholes. We were all just happy to have made it out alive.
1 out of 5
by solomon from milwaukee

Not worth it

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I paid over 100 dollars and the room was old and dirty.The sheets we're dirty and the skirt on the bed had caked on brown stuff I don't even wanna know what it was and after sitting in there for an hour or two I just decided to leave because I wasn't comfortable with it being dirty
3 out of 5
by Jose from Odessa,Tx.

Bitter sweet stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Other then the concrete truck backing up to us on the Mcdonalds across the street ,it was a decent stay clean rooms ,decent breakfast ,friendly staff.The wifi could be better and the tub was slow draining but bearable for the price I would stay again.