Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Poor security, door proped open. Filthy entrances litered with cigerette butts and spilled soft drinks, incense being burnt at front desk. classic Hindu Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, TX

Convenient to highway

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Management went out of his way to accommodate us after the Expedia reservation was not on file. The room was very nice and breakfast was great. Would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through Raton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We were very happy. very friendly personal and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Larger pillows,better room mantenuceavg.
Clean but sink very slow to drain. Small size of pillows very uncomfortable,missing center on sink fixture
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wy

Not happy

Posted Apr 27, 2016
No elevator. Told room would have couch. Did not have couch.have bad knee and had to go upstairs. Clerk not very helpful. Had to come back downstairs to get cards redone could not get in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Renu, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We do not have elevator at this hotel. I have already briefed the front desk staff to be more customer service oriented.
3 out of 5
by david from yuma, az.

The hotel met our needs for the night.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was just that; no eggs, sausage/bacon, quite simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are in the process of fixing the outlet issue for all rooms. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Renuka Patel Owner Quality inn 5754454200
4 out of 5
by Tim from OKC

Overall a nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely polite and friendly. The main problem I had was with the wifi. It was available. It was free. But it was not strong enough, I guess. I never did get it to load one page. I tried several times and finally gave up to go to sleep. I was tired. But if I had wanted to do some surfing, it would have been very frustrating. NOTE TO SELF: do not stay in the room directly adjacent to the hallway door. People are not quite when they enter, no matter what time it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are doing our best to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Renuka Patel Owner Quality inn 5754454200
2 out of 5
by Kaitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

A sweet place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our room and the way they treated us. There was a Walmart across the street and a few places to eat that were walking distance. The locals were very friendly and easy to talk to.
4 out of 5
by william from Buckeye, az

Ok, fair price

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK for the money paid.Free Wi-Fi didn't work.Room phone didn't work, had the desk clerk replace it. Desk chair was so wobbly, we couldon't use it. TV was ok, but so small we had a hard time seeing it from our bed. Free breakfast was great, better then most places. None of the outside lighting was on when we drove up, missed the driveway at first and had to turn around. Overall, we would stay again, just for the free breakfast!