Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall impression

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was ready, ready bad. Eggs, sausage and potatoes were cold. donuts and breads were stale. Took overall rating of 5 to 4. Only disappointment
Nice lobby with lights, pool area, video game room and pool table. Great view of the white capped mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good visit

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location ... Breakfast was very good ... nice attendee in the breakfast room.
Cons: Keep upgrading the rooms ... nice start
Booked reservation online ... everything was prepared when we arrived ... easy access to room ... downtown Trinidad was a nice short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improvements Needed

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Big place with a nice lobby. Rooms are nice, just need to be updated a bit.
Cons: New mattresses, new pillows.
Location: Great location.
Bathroom was clean but the sink was clogged badly. The mattresses are wore out. They made a crunching noise and ribbing noise when we would move on them. I think we had room 121 next to the gym entrance. The free breakfast was horrible, nasty in all aspects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from levelland, tx

No bar

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Bar and restaurant was closed. Other than that was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Old facility, poorly renovated and maintained.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Toilet paper stuffed into broken peep holes, holes in the wall by the bed, outlet in bathroom with hole larger than plate cover so that you could see through to opening in wall, weird bolts and rings in the ceiling of bathroom. I have pictures to back all of this up. Will never stay there again and will warn anyone looking for a place to stay in Trinidad, CO to stay far away from this facility!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Needs to be remodeled. No working elevator

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very old and needs updating. No working elevator and I requested 1 st floor and was told no.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoy staying here when we go to spend time with my daughter who goes to school in Triidad. Enjoy indoor pool and hot tub. However, hot tub was not working this trip.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stop checking in was great. Front desk lady was wonderful
1 out of 5
by jeff brown from trinidad

run down needs help

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
not much rolls of old carpet in lobby paint peeling in bathroom, tape over the peep hole because it was broke. breakfast worse than the army's
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels