Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. The pool and hot tub view is nice.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The rooms are affordable and the hot tub and pool area have a nice view overlooking the state park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stop Over

Posted Jul 15, 2017
While it's an outdated hotel, it's a good place to arrive in the wee hours to sleep and eat. The swimming area looked inviting, but I didn't have time to enjoy the hot tub having arrived at 1am. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: The eggs on the breakfast buffet could be better, they're a little watery.
Location: First exit after coming through Raton pass, MJ dispensary next door to help you relax after a long day of driving.
I was a little skeptical after reading some negative reviews but this place exceeded my expectations. After driving 14 hours anything will do, but this place was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was great for the kids after being cooped up in the car all day. There's also a dispensary next door if you're in to that. The breakfast was good enough for a continental breakfast; scrambled eggs, hash browns, biscuits & gravy, beans, etc... I'll certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff. The staff accommodated our late arrival. Breakfast was very disappointing. We arrived half an hour before breakfast ended; there was no gravy left and they didn't bring out more. Also, the milk was not cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. We had to extend our stay for a day and they were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
In room coffee maker did not work. Then went for coffee in lobby. Carafe was empty. Ugh!! Difficult to enter front door. Automatic door opener was intermittent. Frustrating when hands are full of luggage etc. appreciated complimentary breakfast but hot food items were cold. Appreciated fridge and microwave in room. Overall price of stay was way overpriced for quality of room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The smell of the pool hits you as you come in the front door & as you leave your room. The ice machine was far away. The breakfast was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very adequate

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel was fine. It was clean and quiet. The room was missing a shower curtain but otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Clean, 420 friendly, beautiful view of majestic mountains
3 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels