Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel is alright

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It definitely needs to be renovated and they need to fix the wiring, the smell wasn't too great either. however it's in a great location and the staff were really nice ad attentive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, majority of staff were very friendly, cleaning staff always did a great job, close to everything
Cons: breakfast to be included in all room rates and room service to be less expensive
Location: 10 minute walk to downtown. Across the street from the Hyatt and down the street from the breakfast shed where there is delicious (but overpriced)food
We had a great experience at the Radison. A big shout out to Amanda, Cecil, Dewayne and Adasa for making us feel extra welcomed. They were always so friendly and accommodating. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and went to Tobago and came back for another 4 nights....our room wasn't as nice as the first room and Amanda changed our room right away without any problem. She didn't make us feel like it was a burden to her or that we were annoying guests. She was very professional as were most of the staff at the Radisson. Rooms were always cleaned first thing, the hotel was spacious, beds were extra comfy,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore,Md

Close to downtown and accessible

Posted Jan 4, 2017
There was a problem with the room it was very stuffy and it did not have any air circulation. Also asked for s microwave unable to get one because of other people's issues which should not be that way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by JayChet, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, thank you for taking moment to give us some feedback about your recent stay. We're sorry to learn that we were not able to meet you complete satisfaction on this occasion, please accept our sincerest apologies. We appreciate the feedback as it will most definitely use same to improve our guest experience. We trust that you will visit us again, and I will be more than happy to personally ensure that you're looked after. Best Wishes & Warmest Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Hotel in Need

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel has a great location but it is very dated and needs a facelift. People are very nice in spite of their not up to date workplace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, We express deep regret for your experience at our hotel. We are still in the process of upgrading our rooms to better meet your needs and we do hope that upon your next visit to our beautiful island, that you are able to experience our wonderfully renovated rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which we greatly appreciate as it will help us to improve the quality of our product.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location and safety.
Cons: No refrigerator in room.
Location: Walking distance to everything... Water front, restaurants, bars and shopping.
Room is big and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is no refrigerator in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Smelly room hotel still under renovations only one restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trinidad Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
building is very old, food is overprice and rugular quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Nice hotel, near important commerce

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Breakfast shack is nearby. Hotel punch is great and should be bottled. Exit out of hotel is easy
Great rooms, nice views of downtown. Egress is easy out of hotel. Nicely decorated. Big lobby and bar are that spills into pool area. Bigger than normal hotel gym.