Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Quality/Price relation at TT

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great room, wonderfull meals, great sight at the roof, best price compared with others around Port Spain...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Staff needs to be trained

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Good pool good location
Cons: clean and change spots in carpet clean elevator change broken glass, train the staff and improve level of communication between departments
The hotel staff needs to be trained in basic hospitality, with the exception of marcus on the night staff the front desk staff seem not to understand the role of service staff. 1. No extra towels allowed, one towel per person per day, the staff did not even attempt to help with this, 2. the air conditioning did not work properly it did by the third room thanks to Marcus. 3. the hotel is not cleaned properly in the common areas like the elevator and the corridors, large very visible stains through out the corridors. 4. request for extra towels resulted in one face towel left. 5. room service seems to be disjointed with the cleaners not talking to each other so my request to clean the room was 4 hours late. 6. NO HDMI to TV walk with a VGA cable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado con excelente precio-valor

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion, comodas y grandes habitaciones, precio/valor
Cons: limpieza, atencion restaurante
Location: ubicado en St Anns, esta cerca de buenos y variados restaurantes
hotel muy bien ubicado, cerca de varios buenos restaurantes y con una excelente relacion precio/valor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
My room was disgustinggggg...molds on shower curtains....broken toilet seat and the hallway has a moldy smell..i will never go back to this hotel
1 out of 5
by edecker from syracuse ny

don't spend your hard earned money here

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
we will never return here. no washcloths. no hand towels unless we asked. guest service was very poor with the exception of one woman who put us in a different room. the first room smelled musty, had cob website all over the walls, bathroom had broken fictures, did not feel safe sleeping in bed. both bed rooms had bed sheets that didn't fit the mattress, only the pillow top part of the mattress. the he'd board had mildew stains on it. the pool had a drain with no cover so a person's foot could fit in it and become injured. the pool seats cushions were all missing. service standards were very low. first impression with service caused concern. he didn't care enough to tell us how to get to our rooms and explain the facilities. both rooms had the typical hotel information binders but all the pages were loose and out of order. the first housekeeper was very rude. she rolled her eyes at me when I asked her to come back in an hour and told me no because she finished in an hour. the bathroom floors were never swept or mopped and there was a heavy layer of dirt or outdoor the edge of the room. a coin stayed on the floor by the toilet the entire stay. the only difference between the king size rooms from floor 8 to 10 is the upholstery on the chairs in the room. don't let them make you pay more for floor 10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel ... friendly staff and in excellent condition ... I wish the rooftop was in use ...it was an overall relaxing experience
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Pointe à Pitre

De passage à Port of Spain

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
48 heures à port of Spain pour un rendez-vous au port de Chaguaramas Promenade en ville - très animée jusqu'à 18 heures, se vide et devient inquiétante après
2 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2016
1. Upon walking in there wasn't a very warm reception, they did not make me feel welcome at their establishment, I feel more warmth when I walk into a bank. 2. The building can use at least two coats of paint, walls were dirty and the place just generally lacked proper maintenance. 3. The hotel was booked for two guests but yet they left one bar of soap, one bottle of shampoo and one bottle of conditioner. 4. In the room itself the walls had a lot of marks, the room did not smell particularly good either. 5. I ventured to the bar in the lobby, upon reaching I had to wait for 10 minutes, then I had to ask for a menu and then I had to wait for the menu, only to be told there wasn't any available. When it came to placing my order she told me that that they did not have the items necessary to make any cocktails beside daiquiris. Thennn, the bartender didn't know the ingredients for the daiquiri so she had to get a book to check; only then to realise she didn't have all the ingredients there so she had to go in the back to get it. It essentially took me about 30 minutes to get two drinks. 6. The experience at the pool was in keeping with the rest of the hotel. The pool was dirty, clearly hadn't been cleaned in a while. The tents that in guessing were white are now some distant from being white. There were chairs overturned in the tents, one lounge chair and maybe 4/5 other chairs to actually sit on. Horrible experience especially for the price
1 out of 5
by lisa from Tobago

Hotel needs help.....

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible! There weren't even face towels in bathroom.....