Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to be friendlly
Location: Taxi is outside the door town is lest than 10 minutes away where you get everything u want it's also a good hideaway
Good experience food is good the salad was the best I had the dinner was clean and I would go back there and eat any time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Well located Fran and staff is great nothing out of place room was very clean an attended to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trnidad stop over

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Trinidad for 2 days prior to leaving for Tobago. We would suggest purchasing either flight or ferry tickets. Had a horrible experience travelling with delays and Caribbean Air ticket agents. Great location to Port of Spain all within walking distance. Hotel was experiencing construction right behind our room, it would have been nice to stay on the other side and not woken up to banging at 7am
3 out of 5
by Gerry from Bernardsville, NJ

Great stay at the Normandie

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this cute hotel. Don't go for the gym or pool but for the service, restaurant and general ambiance.
1 out of 5
by Nitin from India

no value for money

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
no value for money hotel, very expensive, charged 170 dollar per day, but holds value for 50 dollars.
3 out of 5
by élise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David C.

Room Smells and A/C Broke

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
I will never stay at this hotel again. The A/C made lots of noise, it then broke in the middle of the night. The bathroom smelled of sewer, it was horrible. I would not recommend for anyone to stay at this hotel. The only good thing is the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lyndon n.

Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on CheapTickets
Very peaceful..love the sound of the birds in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dane A.

Business trip to Trinidad

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
I send two night there, It have great location,friendly staff and nice view. I would go there again in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normandie T&T

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The stay itself was ok. The room itself was not great....bordering not good at all. The bathroom floors were wet throughout the time seemingly from condensation of some sort. There are no fans in the bathroom so that when one showers, it's all misty and wet as long as the door is closed. I forgot to mention at the desk upon leaving that the air condition unit was not functioning properly. The bed was rather small for two adult persons, then again the room itself was small. For the hype and area that Normandie T&T enjoys, more attention should be given to the comfort of every single room........