Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okla

Over charged And still trying till get money back.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Something nasty in bathtub, over charged and still haven't gotten refund
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

I would stay here again

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Yes this place is mediocre but the bed was comfortable enough for me to sleep all night You have to be tough to stay there You can't be very picky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Texas

Tower 64 was okay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My stay was not totally unpleasant. The motel is very old, but very clean. The pillows were too flat; I wish I had brought my own. I could not connect to the model's WiFi. They had the WiFi code handwritten on the guest Manuel, but I could not connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel next to the interstate

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very comfortable hotel absolutely loved the memory foam beds! rooms we're very nice and definately worth what you are paying for. The staff was very friendly,and made sure to make us feel like we were welcomed. Overall, I would recomend this hotel as a good place to get some rest and relax under some very pretty views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A motel run by stoners for stoners.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly.
Cons: They will need better staffing in high season.
Location: Location is right off I-25 one exit south of downtown Trinidad. Gas/convenience store, Walmart, and one MJ dispensary are close.
Passing through Trinidad CO and decide at the last minute to stay overnight. Made an online reservation for the Tower 64. Showed up around dusk and had to wait a minute for the on duty manager to come out; she was friendly. Management is not always on the premises, but I was given a number to call for emergencies. I was surprised to learn that a 420 smoking room was $15 dollars extra, but I had edible alternatives and went in a regular room. (Tobacco smoking is totally banned inside all rooms.). Room was basic but adequate and very clean. Location is right off I-25 one exit south of downtown Trinidad. Gas/convenience store, Walmart, and one MJ dispensary are close. This was off-season and occupancy was low. High season might be either a lot of 420 friendly camaraderie or a big pain in the rear.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Party Central

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
While I was a fan of Spike Jones as a kid, trying to sleep in the middle of one of his recordings was not my idea of a good time. Between the loud conversations outside of the rooms, stoners checking their car locks with repeated horn responses, and assorted banging noises all night long, I should have tried sleeping in the pickup. I was surprised and disappointed to discover that asking for a pet-friendly room from Hotels.com didn't mean that the quoted price included the pet. It's a marijuana-friendly motel, which might be a plus for you. A little too much of a party atmosphere for me. The bathroom shower was downright ramshackle.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim, ca

Nice staff but do not count on having good wifi.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was nice, room was decent, but being in an area that doesn't get phone service, wifi is pretty important to me and the wifi at tower 64 was almost non existent. Don't count on it. Also, at one point we left for dinner and came back to our room key not working. I went to the front to have the issue resolved and the employee says that she accidentally programmed our neighbors key to open our door. Luckily our dog was inside the room and barked before anyone went into our room. It did worry me a bit fr my dogs safety and my personal belongings that someone else almost went into our room because they were given a key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good value/adequate for sleeping only.