Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, CO

Great people! And the room was adorable!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the room we got here and the staff is freaking awesome! We were too late to check in. I thought we had lost the deposit that we paid in advance when we booked the hotel and didn't have a place to rest and shower... But the woman and man working there called the owner to ask if we could at least take showers and chill since we were we already out the money for the room. They never let anyone rent our room so the owner said yes! We were able to take showers and freshen up and chill a bit before heading back out on the road. By far that's nicest thing anyone at a hotel did for me. Great people and the most adorable room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

The reviews aren't lying

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The old tower
Cons: staffing
Terrible, before I could even get to Trinidad Co.(I was leaving Albuquerque NM) my card was charged for not showing up! I drove 2 and a half more hours to my final destination #dissapointed
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okla

Over charged And still trying till get money back.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Something nasty in bathtub, over charged and still haven't gotten refund
2 out of 5
by tonne

DECEPTIVE TRADE PRACTICES, #MAGA

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is another example of foreigners giving Americans anything, the owner advertised a mountain view room and it was not. He offered a discount of $10.00 (really) on a $90 dollar per night room. He stated that the mountain view room was part of the hotel that had no hot water. However, he had his employee living in the rooms that were overlooking the mountains. Additionally, he does not tell people that this is a mobile home park. The wiring in my room could not hold the heater and microwave without the turning off. The room I paid extra for was overlooking the a old radio tower and un-keeo dog park. I was in town because of my work as a federal inspector of facilities, and I am sure the code compliance in Trinidad CO does not know about the problems he is having. Additionally, I have files a complaint with the Colorado attorney general office for deceptive trade practices. I observed numerous sanitation violations and reported to colleagues with the city of Trinidad CO. The owner (MR. PATEL) clearly does not respect the power of the American dollar, and you wonder why the current administration is elected. #MAGA
5 out of 5
by Michael

Tower 64 is THE BEST!!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the rare freedom that Tower 64 provides. The King memory foam bed is super comfy. The room was so great we stayed 2 more nights. Shawn the Hotel manager is super nice. The only thing this hotel needs is coffee on the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

I would stay here again

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Yes this place is mediocre but the bed was comfortable enough for me to sleep all night You have to be tough to stay there You can't be very picky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
They canceled my room without telling us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Texas

Tower 64 was okay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My stay was not totally unpleasant. The motel is very old, but very clean. The pillows were too flat; I wish I had brought my own. I could not connect to the model's WiFi. They had the WiFi code handwritten on the guest Manuel, but I could not connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel next to the interstate

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very comfortable hotel absolutely loved the memory foam beds! rooms we're very nice and definately worth what you are paying for. The staff was very friendly,and made sure to make us feel like we were welcomed. Overall, I would recomend this hotel as a good place to get some rest and relax under some very pretty views.