Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and quiet

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice owner. Good restaurant by same owner. He is particular about his motel and his restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G, Kaiserslautern

Schlechte Absteige an Hauptverkehrsstraße

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hatte dieses Motel gebucht, weil es bei Expedia mit kostenlosem WIFI angeboten wurde. Bei Ankunft hatte ich nach WLAN gefragt. Die Rezeptionistin (sofern man das so bezeichnen kann) sagte der Besitzer hätte das WIFI abschaltet. Sie würde ihn aber anrufen und mir bescheid geben wann es funktioniert. Nun, nachdem ich vom Abendendessen zurück kam, fragte ich erneut nach. Sie sagte nur, sie muss den Besitzer anrufen. Dies ließ mich erkennen, daß die Story wohl nicht stimmte, und gar kein Interesse an Hilfe bestand. Das Zimmer selbst war gar nicht gelüftet, die Klimaanlage lief, es roch aber sehr ekelhaft, da diese wohl nicht gewartet wird. Die Bettdecke roch muffig. Also, ich kann keinem einen Aufenthalt dort empfehlen. Für das Geld lässt es sich anderswo besser schlafen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing.
Location: Bad location.
When we got to the motel we were informed that the manager had canceled or reservations. She said that they over booked. We did not stay. I highly recommend that Expedia remove this motel from the list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was close to F.W. and cheap.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The spaciousness.
Cons: Vacuuming the floor. Everything else was fine, and very good for the price.
Location: It is less than 1/2 mile from the Freeway. There is a Denneys with-in easy walking distance from the Motel.
The room was bigger than most motel rooms. The AC worked fine. The bed and bathroom were clean. My only gripe was that the rug needed a vacuum quite badly. I will stay here again if i need to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas new mexico

hotel manager very friendly and accomodating

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: open
Cons: pool
Location: everything is very close by
very pleased with my stay there. very homey. no complaints at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Horrible, dirty hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was uncomfortable. It seemed like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Every part of it was dirty and scary. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Texas

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be lured by price or okay pictures. This place made my skin crawl. I would never have booked this hotel if a more complete overview was given. Since it was just a sleep on the way home I dealt with it.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Livingston, Texas

A Rathole in Raton, NM

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was grungy, grotesque, dirty, ratty, crapola. The advertised price was $56. The sign out in front of their dilapidated building said $39 and it wasn't worth 39 cents!! It was a rathole. No wifi as advertised. The window unit air conditioner leaked water all over the lavatory. The manager was more interested in talking on her cell phone than helping. I can say nothing good about it at all.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Brampton

Choose another place!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived and found that they had almost given away our reserved room. They had one room left that was "not ready for guests" as the carpet needed shampooing. That was true, but much more was needed! It was in great disrepair, missing lightbulbs, few working outlets, a noisy air conditioner that barely cooled, no towels in the room, and a bed that stunk of urine. The clientele was sketchy and we were happy to leave the next day.