Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Very quiet units

Posted Apr 25, 2018
A very relaxing place to spend some time, wildlife was great. Units were quiet and had enough air conditioning to help keep the units cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious for 5, quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Great for family of all ages, nice pools and sauna, teenagers loved the free wifi, fully self contained with washing machine and clothes dryer, nice and peaceful and quiet, highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2018
This place was conveniently located and relatively reasonably priced. My biggest complaint was the old dirty carpets. The furniture wasn't all that better, they were clean but just as old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Return Guests

Posted Apr 3, 2018
This was our second time staying at Marlin Cove, and we’re already planning a return trip next year. Once again, everything was perfect. The lagoon pool was fantastic, the room lovely, and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Staff was great, from initial room request, to check in, to even our “oops” of locking ourselves out of our room at 10PM on a holiday (once again, so sorry about that! We still have no idea how the sliding door locked behind us when we went to the pool!!). We made use of the Bluemoon Grill right around the corner (fantastic place!) a total of three times during our week stay, and enjoyed having a carport to park under so that the car didn’t cook us alive when we wanted to leave. Thanks again, Marlin Cove! We won’t see you soon enough! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Room spacious comfortable modern and clean, good tennis court and pools, helpful friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Extremely disappointed from previous stay

Posted Mar 17, 2018
We stayed at this place two years ago and were overwhelmed with how great the place was. apartment and facilities all very clean and modern. This stay very disappointed. The unit we were allocated, was not clean, including cupboard, walls, windows, patio, furniture, fans, cobwebs, etc. Linen supplied was very clean. Would not recommend and would not stay there ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Convenient close to beach my suite had insects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Well what can i say except perfect. Staff great room great surroundings great. Would love to come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Beautiful room very spacious clean and well equipped ! Overlooking the pool which is literally 10 steps from the patio. Great for nature lovers- with wallabies and kookaburras roaming the property ! Tip - get any shopping in Coles before you arrive , there is a shopping centre close by but it is quite pricey !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels