Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location for beach and places of interest

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi fi in the rooms
Beach , shops and places to eat within walking distance . Easy access to main highway for other locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Gary, We are working hard on getting WiFi to the rooms and this should be completed by Christmas 2017. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

handy to everything we wanted

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: friendly, convenient,and quiet
Cons: me staying there all year
Location: sky rail, sea ,
very happy with hotel, excellent service close to beaches , port douglas side of town, quiet and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Well located hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
These holiday apartments are in a great location - close to the beach and a quick drive to most tourist places. 20 minutes to Cairns and Kuranda. Plenty of eateries nearby, or a coice of several supermarkets if you want to self-cater. I had a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to spend a few days

Posted May 11, 2017
Central to all the attractions in the area and near a beautiful beach. The public transportation is great and affordable, and driving around is easy too. Melanie has some great advice on tours and Anthony is quick to respond to any maintenance issues. I ended up requesting a room change and had no issues with doing so. I was given a lovely ground floor unit next to the pool with a nice little courtyard and better WiFi. Highly recommended spot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

This is not a hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing as it wasn't a hotel and had no facilities
Cons: Re-categorised as it should be on your website.
Location: Beautiful area but very little to do unless you were paying out for expensive trips.
This was advertised as a hotel and the name suggests that it is very close to the beach but when we arrived we were dissolved that it was self catering holiday rooms at least 20 minutes from the beach. It was run very well as a motel style holiday stopover but not a hotel. We were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Very nice and comfortable, great pool and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

Amazing staff- room so clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were so helpful with room set up and booking outside activities during our stay- very friendly and always greeted with smiles and recommendations on things to do- Room was clean and very comfortable- aircon amazing! Lovely pool with gorgeous furniture and great BBQ- Would come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location & helpful manager

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Lastminute
I loved my stay here and I found it to be a friendly but unintrusive environment. Manager Anthony & his lovely wife are on hand to help in any way. Clean,self contained apartments close to beach, bus & small shopping centre. Tours to Qld tourist spots can be arranged via the reception.Next visit i hope to do them all. .As a solo female travellor I would highly reccomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Sydney

Very nice place - (just one small ssue)

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: everything but aircon
Cons: aircondition
Location: comfortable location, close to airport, close to Cairns, close to grocery shops, beach etc.
The overall experiece was great. Unit i got was clean, furnished like an 1 bedroom unit with livingroom, kitchen and bathroom. Excelent for long stay where you may want to do laundry (washing machine and dryer was in the bathroom). Kitchen was fully equipped. Staff was helpful and nice. They have small swimming poll where you can relax after hot day and BBQ if you like to have some meet cooked on it. The only thing which made my stay miserable was an old aircondition placed in bedroom. It was the only one in whole apartament and it was noisy and unefficient to cool down whole place. If you would like to have it on overnight it would be too noisy and i would not be able to sleep. When you turn it off whole apartament starts to warm up like a sauna. Because aircon was only in bedroom it was making bedroom freezing cold and rest of apartament was still hot. Because of that i came back home with sore throat and running nose. I would suggest owners to look into this. I tried using celing fans but they did not do the job to circulate air from bedroom to other rooms. It is tropical Queensland after all and it is humid and hot outside. I will definitely come back as the price was very competetive, location was good, staff was very helpful and friendly and my overall experience was great. Regards Lech
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we like hearing feedback like this at it is very helpful and good to take back to the unit owners with suggestions for upgrades. We are currently working with out owners to upgrade all old aircon units to new split systems in the lounge areas to ensure they are more efficient at cooling down the whole apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Neat self-contained appartments

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were lovely and ever so helpful. Everything was as described. Walking distance to everything you need in Trinity beach
Cons: A few more utensils would be helpful - a bread board, sharpe knife
Location: Beach - swimming, paddle boarding, kayaking, walking Hotel has its own tour desk so everything can be booked with them and pick ups too!
The accommodation was all as describe, a tidy, quiet set of appartments. Walking distance to the beach. Close to bus transport into Cairns and Smithfield shops. Fantastic hosts, they were polite, extremely accompanying, more than helpful and very nice people in general. Trinity beach itself was a lovely place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Jodie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at TBP. Since your stay we have now upgraded our units with new sharp knives and will this month be upgrading cutlery and chopping boards too. We hope to have you stay again in the future.