Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jane Blakeley

Posted Apr 17, 2017
terrific 1 day/night stay-cation, Mum/daughter trip this time to explore east of the island by bike - from Corbiere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Nice hotel, good restaurant and bar

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Ideally situated for my visiting family as we live close by. Large car park for those wishing to explore the island. It is probably the best priced hotel I have seen in Jersey, couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel.well situated for exploring Jersey.. Staff very helpful. Plenty of on-site parking. Breakfast exceptional. Good pub meals available on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Popular for food.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The walls are a bit thin so you can hear your neighbours especially if they are loud and thoughtless, not the hotels fault who you get nextdoor, which is a real shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Comfortable hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, free parking.
Location: I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you don't have you own transport.
Chose this hotel for a four day break with my wife as it was reasonably priced with free on-site parking. With only 10 rooms in total and in a quiet location it suited are needs perfectly. The décor is a little dated, but don't let that put you off as the rooms are very clean and comfortable though I would image that they get a little warm in the height of summer as they are not air conditioned. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Food in the adjoining pub was also nice though a little pricey by UK standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: nice location
Cons: It was ok
Location:
Staff was nice and pleasant with a nice restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should b more than 2 star

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel although somewhat off the beaten track. Bus stop 5 mins up the road but buses once an hour. It's a 2 star hotel apparently but should be more. Breakfast wonderful and staff couldn't do enough. Restaurant next door expensive. £9.00 for a chicken salad but Jersey is expensive everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central to all attractions

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
we really enjoyed our stay, the breakfasts were really good and the pub adjoining the hotel served excellent evening meals. the rooms were very clean and nothing was too much trouble we had a problem with one of the lights in our room and it was dealt with immediatley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rural location not too far from St Helier

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, decent food. On the downside shower wasn't great and the single bed was on the narrow side
5 out of 5
by Jenny from llysfaen

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my mum stayed here this week for a few nights, i usually stay in 3 or 4 star but this hotel is not 2 star!....try it you won't be disappointed, spotless, the restaurant/bar is fabulous and the staff are friendly and helpful, What's not to like.