Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Served the purchase for our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: The Breakfast's variety and quality The abundance of spaces and the accessibility of the parking
Cons: Staff Amenities Design and effectiveness of rooms Electronic sockets
Pros: Breakfast Parking Cons: - The room was very small. We booked for 4 people and this room, though named a suite, was NOT suitable for 4 people. - The staff, specially the receptionists, were very rude, inattentive and unprofessional. I am not talking about only one, but I tried talking to different staff in the reception. Unfortunately all of them lacked the same qualities and showed the same level of rudeness and unprofessionalism. - The room we booked was supposed to be for 4 people; but it was as though they were expecting 2 people: 2 slippers in the room, 2 sets of shampoo and soaps, 2 sets of towels, etc. - The design of the room and its facilities and their effectiveness was terrible. The toilet's wall were semi-transparent (why? what's the benefit in that?), and the shower area had no doors and was open. Not at all useful for a family, or any other decent group of people. - VERY IMPORTANT! There was not enough sockets in the whole room. There were all together 3. One was besides the sink, making it almost useless for plugging electronics. One was next to the TV, used by the kettle. Last one besides a bed. As a family of 4 with couple of electronics (4 phones and 2 laptops, nothing crazy), it was impossible to charge everything. - The hotel is very far from the city centre where all the museums, landmarks, decent restaurants are. It takes 40min to get to the city centre by car, and about 1 hour by bus. Also the bus stop itself is 15min away by walk.
5 out of 5
by Delius

No dramas!!

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Hotel Valadier, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us , customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation awkward location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Booked this hotel cause it was near my rental car’s drop off location. Staff was very unwelcoming, we arrived around 8pm and were given a room on the first floor which was wheelchair accessible, did not need this type of room and you can hear all the noise. But what really made the experience bad was the attitude of the reception staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by .............., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we will treasure in your message, Customer Satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zone in Rome

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very reasonable rate
Cons: n/a
Location: There are a few places to dine out nearby but not many.
The hotel Zone is located in a mostly high density residential area which safe and fairly quiet. Hotel shuttle will take you to city center and back. Parking garage is on site. Friendly staff and modern facility provided a accommodating stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by zone, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us , customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
4 out of 5
by Percita

Love the staff!

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing because I lost my ID to a pick pocket. They were more than accommodating. I definitely send the hotels closer to the city, so that's where I was a little disappointed. The customer service and staff were amazing. But I did feel like the room pretty The hotel was amazing because I lost my ID to a pick pocket. They were more than accommodating. I definitely send the hotels closer to the city, so that's where I was a little disappointed. The customer service and staff were amazing. But I did feel like the room pretty basic.
1 out of 5
by Keehwan

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner is poor and room is too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Hotel Valadier, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us , we will treasure in your message, Customer Satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us
4 out of 5
by K N

Pleasant people

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great if you have a car but otherwise you have to walk to the 990 bus or to Balduina Railway Station. 10-15 mins, but a pest if you are going in and out.. It is out in the Burbs so you do need to spend time getting anywhere to see sights of Rome. Buses and trains stop at midnight and 11 ish, respectively so you need to plan. They have a shuttle, also needs planning and you end up at Piazza Cavour on “wrong” side of Tevere. Otherwise it is expensive taxi and/ or UBER, who both charge because it is Roma. Nevertheless the price I paid for accomm. was reasonable, at least before getting slugged the 6 euro/ night city tax, that hurts over an extended stay. Getting to and from FCO was a two train, 1 hour, 7-8 euro thing via Roma Trastevere Station for the change of train – it stops a lot but that is much cheaper than the non-stop train from Termini, from which the slow train used to leave and arrive, but no more. Breakfast was adequate
2 out of 5
by angie

Nothing Great Not a convenient Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
the location is out of any public transport area. The hotel staff are not so friendly at the reception and a rooms are little small and does not look like anything on the internet. The rooms need some bit of furnishing as curtains are a bit old and sheers torn Gym opens a little bit later and is not 24 hours. opens at 7am Breakfast is nothing great and variety is a bit sad for a 4 star hotel.